Stephen F. Austin State University

Academic Affairs

Take Note!!!

Scholarship Deadlines FY: 2017/2018

February 1, 2017 Scholarship application portal closes
February 3, 2017 Scholarship applications available for committee review
March 3, 2017 All evaluations of scholarship applications completed
March 6, 2017

Scholarship Pre-disbursement Request Forms/

Alumni Roster completed

Summer 2017 Registration Schedule

Classification Date Day Time
Graduate, Postgraduate, Special Groups March 27 Monday 7:00 a.m.
Senior and up March 28 Tuesday 7:00 a.m.
Junior and up March 29 Wednesday 7:00 a.m.
Sophomore and up March 30 Thursday 7:00 a.m.
Freshman and up March 31 Friday 7:00 a.m.

Fall 2017 Registration Schedule

Classification Date Day Time

Graduate, Postgraduate, Special Groups

April 10 Monday 7:00 a.m.
Senior and up April 11 Tuesday 7:00 a.m.
Junior and up April 12 Wednesday 7:00 a.m.
Sophomore and up April 17 Monday 7:00 a.m.
Freshman and up April 18 Tuesday 7:00 a.m.

Letter from Provost

Dear SFA Family,

Choosing the right college or university is one of the most significant decisions in a person's life. As provost and vice president for academic affairs at Stephen F. Austin State University, I want you to know that this institution focuses on student learning and student success. Through the personal attention of our faculty and staff we challenge minds and change lives - one Lumberjack at a time.

These are just a few of our academic highlights. Most importantly, Stephen F. Austin State University produces graduates who are well-rounded and well-prepared for professional and personal success.

When it comes to making a college decision, I urge you to bring your prospective student to visit SFA and meet our outstanding faculty and students. I know you will be as enthusiastic as I am. SFA provides students with an outstanding academic experience - the Lumberjack Experience!

Sincerely,

Steven H. Bullard
Provost/Vice President for Academic Affairs