Stephen F. Austin State University

Undergraduate Council

Undergraduate Council (2016/2017)


Appointed by the Provost/Vice President for Academic Affairs and consisting of one faculty representative elected from each of the undergraduate colleges, and as ex officio, library staff member, registrar, representative from Insitutional Research and the Provost's office.



Three-year Curriculum Committee


To review and make recommendations concerning proposed changes in the undergraduate curriculum; the Curriculum Committee will review and recommend approval or disapproval of all curricular requests. The committee will attempt to ensure (1) that academic quality is maintained in programs and courses; (2) that redundancy is minimized in the curriculum, and (3) that changes are consistent with academic policies and with the role and scope of the department, college, and university.

Curriculum Committee (2014/2015)

Name Title Dept/College/Office Term Ends
Dr. Steven Kosovich Associate Professor Economic & Finance 2015/2016
Dr. James Morris Assistant Professor Social Work 2016/2017
Dr. Kimberly Welsh
Associate Professor Elementary Education 2015/2016
Dr. Dan Unger Associate Professor Forestry 2015/2016
Ms. Lynda Langham Registrar Registrar ex-officio
Ms. Carolyn Conn Assistant Professor Theatre 2016/2017
Mr. Phil Reynolds Librarian Library 2015/2016
Dr. Dan Bennett Assistant Professor Biology 2015/2016
Dr. Mary Nelle Brunson Associate Provost Academic Affairs ex-officio