Stephen F. Austin State University

Academic Integrity

Academic Integrity Committee (2017/2018)


Appointed by the Provost/Vice President for Academic Affairs and consisting of one faculty representative elected within each academic college.


No Chair for this panel, members are convened via Provost office as and when required.


Two-year term


To monitor academic integrity among sutdents and to adjudicate appeals by students, referrals from academic deans regarding repeat offences and direct referrals by faculty members for potentially grievous infractions.

Name Title Dept/College/Office Term Ends
Dr. Jeremy Stovall Associate Professor Forestry 2016/2017
Dr. Inga Meier Assistant Professor Theatre 2017/2018
Dr. Nikki Shoemaker Assistant Professor Accounting 2016/2017
Dr. Gary Mayer Professor Mass Communication


Dr. Jonathan Mitchell Assistant Professor Mathematics 2017/2018
Dr. Barbara Qualls Assistant Professor Secondary Education 2017/2018