Stephen F. Austin State University


Policy Committee (2016/2017)


Appointed by the Provost/Vice President for Academic Affairs, consisting of two academic deans appointed by Deans' Council, three department chairs elected by the Chairs Forum, an appointed Librarian, and three faculty appointed by the Faculty Senate.


The Chair is appointed by the Provost.




To review academic policies on a regular basis and make recommendations to the Provost regarding policy changes and new policies.

Name Title Dept/College/Office Term Ends
Dr. Jeana Paul-Urena Department Chair Languages, Cultures & Communication 2016/2017 #
Dr. Buddy Himes
Dean College of Fine Arts 2016/2017 >
Dr. Leslie Cecil Department Chair Anthropology, Geography & Sociology 2016/2017 #
Dr. Shirley Dickerson Director Library 2017/2018
Dr. Steve Taaffe Professor History 2016/2017 *
Dr. Mark Barringer Department Chair History 2017/2018 #
Dr. Brian Murphy Dean Liberal & Applied Arts 2017/2018 >
Dr. Mary Catherine Breen Assistant Professor Secondary Education 2017/2018 *
Dr. Paul Sandul Associate Professor History 2017/2018*

> Elected by Deans' Council
# Elected by Chairs' Forum
* Elected by Faculty Senate