Stephen F. Austin State University

Library Committee

Library Committee (2019/2020)


Appointed by the Provost/Vice President for Academic Affairs and consisting of a representatives from Student Government; a faculty representative recommended by each academic dean; and as non-voting members, the Director of Steen Library, the Director of Disability Services.


Associate Provost will appoint the Chair, or arrange the first meeting, at which time the committee will elect a chair.


Two-year - staggered.


To recommend policies and procedures for the Library.

Name Title Dept/College/Office Term Ends
Dr. Jennifer Newquist Assistant Professor Human Sciences 2018/2019
Dr. Liane Stevens Assistant Professor Geology 2018/2019
Dr. K. Rebecca Kidd Assistant Professor Forestry 2018/2019
Dr. Steven Marsden Associate Professor English 2019/2020
Mr. Jonathan Helmke
Interim Director Library ex officio
Ms. Amanda Breitbach Assistant Professor Art 2018/2019
Ms. Tiffany Rivers Director Disability Services ex officio
Dr. Ashley Hall Assistant Professor Business Communications 2018/2019
Nicole Wood Student SGA