Campus Alert

Outdoor siren and Jack Alert test Wednesday. Click here for more information

Stephen F. Austin State University

Institutional Review Board for the Protection of Human Subjects in Research

Institutional Review Board for Protection of Human Subjects in Research (2014/2015)


Three academic deans and the Director of Admissions as ex officio.


Chair appointed by Provost/Vice President for Academic Affairs




Federal regulations require instituations of higher education have committee to review protection of human subjects in research.

Name Title Dept/College/Office
Dr. Robert Polewan Assistant Professor Psychology
Dr. Luis Aguerrevere Assistant Professor Psychology
Dr. Phil Stetz Associate Professor MMIB
Dr. Jeanie Gresham Associate Professor Elementary Education
Dr. Emmerentie Oliphant Professor Social Work
Dr. Pauline Sampson
Associate Professor Secondard Education
Dr. Sara Bishop Interim Director School of Nursing
Dr. Dianne Dentice Associate Professor Social and Cultural Analysis
Dr. Carrie Brown Director Research & Sponsored Programs
Dr. Sharon Eaves Assistant Professor Psychology
Dr. Latonya Gofney Superintendent Lufkin ISD