Stephen F. Austin State University

Grievance Panel / Discrimination Complaint Review Board

Grievance Panel/Discrimination Complaint Review Board (2015/2016)


3 faculty from each college.


No Chair for this panel, members are convened via Provost office as and when required.


2 and 3 year terms, staggered.


To serve as a pool from which members of a Hearing Committee may be drawn in case of an appeal as described in Tenure Policy E-50A. If chose through procedures laid out in policy, members may also sreve on a Review Board to consider discrimination or sexual harassment complaints under Policy E-46: Discrimination Complaints/Sexual Harassment.

Name Title Dept/College/Office Term Ends
Dr. Leah Kahn Instructor Elementary Education 2015/2016
Dr. Dale Spradling Assistant Professor Accounting 2016/2017
Dr. Rebecca Parr Assistant Professor Biology 2017/2018
Dr. Jamie Weaver Assistant Professor Music 2017/2018
Dr. Perry Moon Instructor Languages, Cult, Comm 2015/2016
Dr. Dusty Jenkins Assistant Professor Psychology 2016/2017
Ms. Jodene Pappas Librarian Library 2015/2016
Dr. Charlotte Allen Professor MMIB 2015/2016
Dr. Mark Simmons Associate Professor Economics & Finance 2016/2017
Dr. Roger Masse Assistant Professor Forestry 2016/2017
Dr. Erin Brown Associate Professor Agriculture 2017/2018
Dr. William Nieberding Assistant Professor Art 2016/2017
Dr. Wendy Killam Professor Human Services 2016/2017
Dr. Zach Hanks Assistant Professor Theatre 2017/2018
Dr. Christina Sinclair Associate Professor Kinesiology 2017/2018
Dr. Matabur Zamadar Assistant Professor Chemistry 2016/2017
Dr. Janice Hensarling Associate Professor Nursing 2015/2016