Campus Alert

AT&T cell phone are now able to call campus lines after the outage, click here for more information

Stephen F. Austin State University

Distance Education

Distance Education Committee (2015/2016)


Appointed by the Provost/Vice President for Academic Affairs, consisting of the Director and Coordinator of Instructional Technology, two academic deans (nominated by Deans' Council), two department chairs elected by Chairs Forum, Council of Deans recommends two academic Deans, and four faculty representatives appointed by the Faculty Senate.


Director of OIT will chair the committee and convene meetings.




To consult widely and recommend policies and priorities regarding distance education issues.

Name Title Dept/College/Office Term Ends
Dr. Le'Ann Solmonson> Associate Professor Human Services 2016/2017
Dr. Louise Stoehr> Associate Professor Modern Languages 2015/2016
Dr. Kefa Onchoke> Associate Professor Chemistry 2016/2017
Dr. Brian Murphy{} Dean Liberal & Applied Arts 2016/2017
Erica Chapman> Librarian Library 2015/2016
Dr. Matthew Lindsey++ Interim Chair Bus Comm & Legal Studies 2015/2016
Dr. Judy Abbott{} Dean Education 2015/2016
Dr. Scott Slough++ Chair Secondary Education 2015/2016
Dr. Randy McDonald
Director Center for Teaching & Learning
Ms. Janet Kamps Coordinator Instructional Technology ex officio
> Elected by Faculty Senate
{} Elected by Deans Council
++ Elected by Chairs Forum