Stephen F. Austin State University

Core Curriculum Assessment

Core Curriculum Assessment Committee (2018/2019)


Appointed by the Provost/Vice President for Academic Affairs, one faculty representative from the six academic colleges, and as ex officio members Director of Institutional Research, a member of Steen Library and chair-elect of Faculty Senate.


Provost will appoint the chair of this committee.




To consult widely and recommend designs and timelines for an assessment process of the Core Curriculum and to provide reports as needed.

Name Title Dept/College/Office Term Ends
Dr. Christina Sinclair
Associate Dean College of Education 2019/2020
Ms. Ellen Caplan Librarian Steen Library ex officio
Dr. Marc Guidry Associate Provost Academic Affairs ex officio
Dr. Jared Barnes Assistant Professor Forestry 2019/2020
Dr. Scott Sosesbee Representative Faculty Senate 2019/2020
Ms. Karyn Hall Director Institutional Research ex officio
Dr. Clint Richardson Professor Mathematics & Statistics 2018/2019
Mr. John Calahan Interim Director University Assessment ex officio
Mr. Chris Turner Assistant Professor Music 2019/2020
Dr. Haley Jameson Associate Professor Kinesiology & Health Science 2018/2019
Dr. Mikhail Kouliavtsev Department Chair Economics & Finance 2019/2020
Dr. Steven Galatas Associate Professor Government 2019/2020