Stephen F. Austin State University

Calendar Committee

Calendar Committee (2018/2019)


Representatives from each Academic College, Dean of Graduate Studies and Chair and Chair Elect of Faculty Senate


Named by Provost/Vice President for Academic Affairs




To project and approve academic calendar two years in advance.

Name Title Dept/College/Office
Dr. Scott Shattuck Associate Dean Fine Arts
Dr. Charlotte Allen Faculty Senate Rep Management & Marketing
Dr. Harry Downing
Department Chair Physics
Dr. Keith Hubbard
Co Chair
Professor Mathematics & Statistics
Dr. David Kulhavy Professor Forestry
Dr. Randi Barnes-Cox Assistant Professor History
Dr. Kevin Stafford Assistant Professor Geology
Dr. Lisa Mize Associate Professor Human Sciences
Dr. Ashley Hall Assistant Professor Business Communications
Lynda Langham Registrar Registrar
Sharon Brewer Executive Assistant to Provost Academic Affairs
Karyn Hall Director Institutional Research
Lori Harkness Director Early Childhood Lab
D'Nese Haddox Associate Director Residence Life
Jamal Smith Director Orientation
Micki Gunter Program Coordinator Graduate School
Dr. Ray Darville Chairs Forum Rep Liberal & Applied Arts
Mr. John Calahan Interim Director Assessment Academic Affairs
Ms. Rachele Garrett Director Financial Aid
Dr. Marc Guidry Associate Provost Academic Affairs
Dr. Janet Tareilo Associate Provost Academic Affairs

Approved Academic Calendars:

Calendar Date Posted
2016/2017 June 8, 2016
2017/2018 June 8, 2016
2018/2019 June 8, 2016
2019/2020 June 8, 2016