Stephen F. Austin State University

Service Learning Advisory Board

Service Learning Advisory Board


Appointed by the Provost/Vice President for Academic Affairs and consisting of one faculty representative recommended by the Dean of each academic college or by the Dean of Student Affairs.


Two-year term

The Service Learning Advisory Board provides support for service learning initiatives at Stephen F. Austin State University. By facilitating discussion, gathering relevant data, recognizing achievement and promoting best-practices, the committee endeavors to provide resources and eliminate barriers to implementing service learning projects that promote student learning and address compelling needs in Nacogdoches and beyond.

Name Title Dept/College/Office
Dr. Adam Peck
Dean Student Affairs
Dr. Le'Ann Solmonson
Assistant Professor Human Services
Dr. Amanda Rudolph Associate Professor Secondary Education
Dr. David Kulhavy Professor Forestry
Dr. J. B. Watson Associate Professor Sociology
Dr. Todd Brown Assistant Professor Economics & Finance
Mr. Dana Gloege Assistant Professor Theatre
Mr. Gary Lee Ashcraft Executive Director United Way of Nacogdoches County
Mr. Michael Preston Director Student Affairs Programs
Mr. Terrance Bradford Area Coordinator Residence Life