Skip to main content

Nelson Rusche College of Business

Top Scholar

Rhiannon Lackey
"Aggravated Assault Rates in Texas"
Faculty sponsor: Ryan Phelps, Department of Economics and Finance


  • Tyler Bishop, Nicole Kurr, Jennifer McFarland and Brandon Rogers
    "What Makes SFA Students Happy"
    Faculty sponsor: Ryan Phelps, Department of Business
  • Lexie Butler, Kati Van Dunk, Teresa Powell, Tara Toner and Tim Ward
    "Industry’s Environmental Programs Analysis and Company Recommendations"
    Faculty sponsor: Carol Wright , Department of Business
  • Anthony Cardwell, Logan Fountain and Tiffany Snider
    "Going Green Makes Cents"
    Faculty sponsor: Debbie DuFrene, Department of Business
  • Jacob Martin, Penny McClendon, Brian Watson and Jimanna Watson
    "Corporate America"
    Faculty sponsor: Ann Wilson, Department of Business

James I. Perkins College of Education

Top Scholar

Sara Baker
"Physical Therapy: Manual Therapy versus Myofascial Release"
Faculty sponsor: DawnElla M. Rust, Department of Kinesiology and Health Science


College of Fine Arts

Top Scholar

John Green
"Turn of the Century Recital"
Faculty sponsor: Nita Hudson, School of Music


Arthur Temple College of Forestry and Agriculture

Top Scholar

Donald Braman, Arika L. Kulhavy and Leon York
"Trash (In) Action"
Faculty sponsor: David Kulhavy, Division of Environmental Science


  • Stacey Carr, Regine Skelton and Charity Vaughn
    "Evaluating a Sustainable Environmental Science Buildings using Concepts from Landscape Ecology"
    Faculty sponsor: David Kulhavy , Division of Environmental Science
  • Katelyn Kowalczyk, Erin Stempinski and Jarrett Sullivan
    "Evaluating a Sustainable Campus using Concepts from Landscape Ecology"
    Faculty sponsor: David Kulhavy, Division of Environmental Science

College of Liberal and Applied Arts

Top Scholar

Demarcus D. Tave
"Getting Rid of the Evil Doers: Why Pakistan Should Be Top Priority in the War on Terror"
Faculty sponsor: Michael Tkacik, Department of Government


College of Sciences and Mathematics

Top Scholar

Matthew Edison Parks
"Spectroscopic Studies of 3-Nitrofluoranthene and Fluoranthene"
Faculty sponsor: Kefa Onchoke, Department of Chemistry



Executive Committee, SFA Undergraduate Research Conference

Dr. Michael Tkacik

Dr. Leslie Cecil

Dr. Eric Jones

Request Information for Future Students

Please fill out the form below to receive information from SFA. If you’re not a future student and want to reach out to us, use our contact form.

Fields marked with * are required.

Who are you?*

Date of Birth*

Mailing Address (Be sure to add your apt. or unit # or P.O. Box, if applicable)*

When would you like to attend SFA and what will be your major?

Are you any of these types of students?