Stephen F. Austin State University

Safety

Safety Events

American Red Cross CPR/AED/First Aid Certification

SFA Campus Recreation offers full certification classes for American Red Cross CPR/AED/First Aid for the Professional Rescuer Certification. These courses combine lecture, demonstrations, and video with hands-on training. These classes are open to the SFA and Nacogdoches communities. All classes are located in the Rec Center Meeting Room.

Date Time Rec Member Non-Member Registration Deadline
Saturday, January 25 10am-6pm $55 $100 Tuesday, January 21
Saturday, February 22 10am-6pm $55 $100 Tuesday, February 18
Saturday, March 22 10am-6pm $55 $100 Tuesday, March 18
Saturday, May 3 10am-6pm $55 $100 Tuesday, April 29
Saturday, June 7 10am-6pm $55 $100 Tuesday, June 3
Saturday, July 12 10am-6pm $55 $100 Tuesday, July 8

Please visit the Rec Administration Office to register and pay for classes. Cost includes personal pocket mask and certification cards. Please contact Jess Varlack at 936.468.1810 for more information.

Campus Programming for Minors Training (CPM Training)

The Campus Programs for Minors training is no longer offered through Campus Recreation.

The class has transitioned into an online class module that can be found by clicking here. For more information, please contact Sam Smith, Director of Student Services, at 468-3403.