Stephen F. Austin State University

Outdoor Pursuits Trips

Outdoor Pursuits Trips

Outdoor Pursuits is determined to give students the chance to experience the outdoors and learn the skills they need to enjoy being outside. The OP Trip program has been designed with you, the student, in mind. Transportation, equipment and meals are included in the trip cost. Please stop by the Outdoor Center to sign up and learn more.

Spring 2014 Trips


Moonlight Sweetheart Paddle
Enjoy a romantic evening paddle and some tasty treats with your sweetheart this Valentine's Day!
Trip Date: Friday, February 14
Registration Deadline: Monday, February 10


Outdoor Adventure Olympics
Come put your adventure skills to the test!
Event Date: Saturday, February 22
Registration Deadline: Monday, February 17


Spring Break at Big Bend National Park
What are you doing this spring break? How about the adventure of a lifetime!
Trip Dates: Saturday, March 8 - Saturday, March 15
Registration Deadline: Monday, March 3


Leave No Trace Trainer Course
This condensed weekend adventure course at the 4C Trail offers official Leave No Trace Trainer certificates.
Trip Dates: Friday, April 4 - Sunday, April 6
Registration Deadline: Monday, March 31


Hiking at Boykin Springs
Join Outdoor Pursuits as we enjoy one of the best local day hikes in East Texas.
Trip Date: Saturday, April 12
Registration Deadline: Monday, April 7


Climbing in the Ozarks
Experience an adventurous extended weekend in the mountains of Arkansas rock climbing!
Trip Dates: Thursday, April 17 - Sunday, April 20
Registration Deadline: Monday, April 14

Past Trip Pictures

Neches River Adventure Facebook Pictures (Fall 2013)

Austin Rock Climb-A-Thon Facebook Pictures (Fall 2013)

Mountain Biking at Tyler State Park Facebook Pictures (Fall 2013)