Stephen F. Austin State University

Dr. Raymond Lee Worsham Scholarship

Donate to the Dr. Raymond Lee Worsham Scholarship Fund

The Campus Recreation Department is excited to announce the creation of the Dr. Raymond Lee Worsham Endowed Scholarship. This scholarship has been created to provide financial assistance to current student employees of the Campus Recreation Department.

Dr. Raymond "Ray" Worsham was the Intramural Department Director at SFA for 43 years prior to the creation of the Campus Recreation Department. Dr. Worsham was the keystone to the Intramural Department for more than four decades, and his dedication and lasting impact is something that we will celebrate for decades to come with the creation of this scholarship. Under Dr. Worsham, Intramural Sports flourished to the highest numbers the program has ever seen. Thousands of students spent nights playing on the Intramural Fields, in the HPE, and around campus over Dr. Worsham's tenure. The strong intramural tradition lives on through our current sport offerings, THE Intramural Champ shirt, and the contact we have with former student athletes in the program. We are privileged to honor him with this scholarship.

For more information about the Dr. Raymond Lee Worsham Endowed Scholarship, please contact Katie Blevins, Promotions & Sponsorships Coordinator at or 936-468-5844.

To donate to the Dr. Raymond Lee Worsham Scholarship Fund

1. Visit
2. Select "Donate Online" next to the SFA Alumni Association Scholarship Fund
3. Select Alumni Scholarship Fund as the donation type and specify "Dr. Raymond Lee Worsham Scholarship"
4. Enter all required information
5. Submit your donation

You can also join the Alumni Interest Chapter on the SFA Alumni website to follow Nacogdoches Alumni Chapter events.

Scholarship Application for Campus Rec Employees

Check back soon for 2019 Application information.

Scholarship Recipients

2018: Payton Coburn

2017: Samantha Aguirre

2016: Kaleb Castor

2015: Shawn Hall

2014: Caryn Berkowitz

2013: Shelby Winthrop

2012: Brittany Lee