Stephen F. Austin State University

PCOE Graduate Studies

Graduate Programs in the Perkins College of Education

Belinda Davis
Belinda Davis - Graduate Studies Coordinator, Perkins College of Education Educational Background: BBA in General Business at SFASU Office: McKibben Building, Room 118D Phone: 936.468.1587

Graduate Bulletin

For current degree specifications and course information, visit the SFA Graduate Bulletin online.

Program Resources

Thesis Resources

Thesis Checklist

File size: 118.21 KB

Updated: Thursday, November 14, 2019

Graduate Programs

M.S. Athletic Training

Program Coordinator:

Linda Bobo

Email: lbobo@sfasu.edu

Office: 936.468.1599

Program Administrative Assistant:

Ashley Moore

Email: moorean@sfasu.edu

Office: 936.468.1875

M.Ed. Early Childhood Education

Program Coordinator:

Susan Casey

Email: caseys1@sfasu.edu

Office: 936.468.1703

Program Administrative Assistant:

Heather Stewart

Email: stewarthe@sfasu.edu

Office: 936.468.1654

Ed.D. Educational Leadership

Interim Program Coordinator:

Stacy Hendricks

Email: hendricksl@sfasu.edu

Office: 936.468.2549

Program Administrative Assistant:

Tammi Smith

Email: smithts7@sfasu.edu

Office: 936.468.6478

M.Ed. Educational Leadership

Program Coordinator:

Barbara Qualls

Email: quallsba@sfasu.edu

Office: 936.468.1592

Program Administrative Assistant:

Tammi Smith

Email: smithts7@sfasu.edu

Office: 936.468.6478

M.Ed. Elementary Education: Professional Reading Specialist

Program Coordinator:

Kimberly Welsh

Email: welshka@sfasu.edu

Office: 936.468.1429

Program Administrative Assistant:

Heather Stewart

Email: stewarthe@sfasu.edu

Office: 936.468.1654

M.Ed. Elementary Education: Standard Elementary

Program Coordinator:

Mark Montgomery

Email: montgomems@sfasu.edu

Office: 936.468.1697

Program Administrative Assistant:

Heather Stewart

Email: stewarthe@sfasu.edu

Office: 936.468.1654

M.S. Human Sciences

Areas of Concentration:

  • Human Development and Family Studies
  • Family and Consumer Sciences
  • Interior Design/Healthcare Interior Design
  • Dietetic Internship

Program Coordinators:

Rachel Jumper

Email: jumper@sfasu.edu

Office: 936.468.2209

Chay Runnels

Email: runnelsc@sfasu.edu

Office: 936.468.2060

Darla O'Dwyer, Dietetic Internship

Email: dodwyer@sfasu.edu

Office: 936.468.2439

Program Administrative Assistant:

Deanna McCollum

Email: mccollumde1@sfasu.edu

Office: 936.468.4502

M.S. Kinesiology

Areas of Concentration:
  • Human Performance Studies
  • Thesis Research/Writing

Program Coordinators:

Eric Jones

Email: jonesej@sfasu.edu

Office: 936.468.1864

James Rowe

Email: rowej@sfasu.edu

Office: 936.468.7098

Program Administrative Assistant:

Ashley Moore

Email: moorean@sfasu.edu

Office: 936.468.1875

M.A. Professional Counseling

Areas of Concentration:

  • Clinical Mental Health
  • Clinical Rehabilitation
  • School Counseling

Program Coordinator:

Wendy Killam

Email: wkkillam@sfasu.edu

Office: 936.468.1366

Program Administrative Assistant:

Bonnie Fyffe

Email: bfyffe@sfasu.edu

Office: 936.468.1395

M.A. School Psychology

Program Coordinator:

Jillian Dawes

Email: dawesj@sfasu.edu

Office: 936.468.1686

Program Administrative Assistant:

Diana Tannery

Email: diana.tannery@sfasu.edu

Office: 936.468.1387

Ph.D. School Psychology

Program Coordinator:

Jillian Dawes

Email: dawesj@sfasu.edu

Office: 936.468.1686

Program Administrative Assistant:

Diana Tannery

Email: diana.tannery@sfasu.edu

Office: 936.468.1387

M.A.T. Secondary Education

Program Coordinator:

Amanda Rudolph

Email: rudolpham@sfasu.edu

Office: 936.468.1891

Program Administrative Assistant:

Heather Stewart

Email: stewarthe@sfasu.edu

Office: 936.468.1654

M.Ed. Special Education

Areas of Concentration:

  • Initial Teacher Certification
  • Without Initial Teacher Certification
  • Educational Diagnostician

Program Coordinator:

Paige Mask

Email: maskp@sfasu.edu

Office: 936.468.1076

Program Administrative Assistant:

Heather Stewart

Email: stewarthe@sfasu.edu

Office: 936.468.1654

Areas of Concentration:

Program Coordinator:

Shannon Darst

Email: darstsd@sfasu.edu

Office: 936.468.2904

Program Administrative Assistants:

Heather Stewart, Program and Curriculum

Email: stewarthe@sfasu.edu

Office: 936.468.1654

Donna Wood, Grant Scholarships

Email: dwood@sfasu.edu

Office: 936.468.1145

M.S. Speech-Language Pathology

Program Coordinator:

Lydia Richardson

Email: lprichardson@sfasu.edu

Office: 936.468.1255

Program Administrative Assistant:

Whitney Minix

Email: adamswl1@sfasu.edu

Office: 936.468.7109

M.A. Student Affairs and Higher Education

Program Coordinator:

Wendy Killam

Email: wkkillam@sfasu.edu

Office: 936.468.1366

Program Administrative Assistant:

Bonnie Fyffe

Email: bfyffe@sfasu.edu

Office: 936.468.1395

M.Ed. Teaching and Learning

Areas of Concentration:

  • ESL/Bilingual
  • Online Teaching/Technology
  • Gifted and Talented

Program Coordinator:

Amanda Rudolph

Email: rudolpham@sfasu.edu

Office: 936.468.1891

Program Administrative Assistant:

Heather Stewart

Email: stewarthe@sfasu.edu

Office: 936.468.1654