Stephen F. Austin State University

Personnel

Department of Public Safety Staff

Police Administration Staff Phone Email

Marc Cossich, Executive Director/Chief of Police

936-468-2252 mcossich@sfasu.edu
Chris Rivers, Associate Director/Asst. Chief of Police 936-468-2607 crivers@sfasu.edu
Karen Moore, Administrative Specialist 936-468-2252 kmoore@sfasu.edu
Heather Howell, Administrative Assistant 936-468-2607 hhowell@sfasu.edu
Parking and Traffic Administration Staff Phone Email
Open, Director of Parking and Traffic 936-468-7275 sfaparking@sfasu.edu
T.R. Dugger, Lt.-Manager of Parking and Traffic 936-468-7275 tdugger@sfasu.edu
Tina Layton, Parking and Traffic Coordinator 936-468-7275 tlayton@sfasu.edu
Peggy Brown, Parking and Traffic Clerk 936-468-7275 brownpm1@sfasu.edu
Cindy Lay, Shuttle Bus Driver 936-468-7275 laycl@sfasu.edu
Parking and Traffic Enforcement Staff Phone Email
Mark Jordan, Sgt.- Traffic Enforcement 936-468-7275 pjordan@sfasu.edu
Lane Feazell, Traffic Enforcement 936-468-7275 feazellcl@sfasu.edu
George Ellis, Traffic Enforcement 936-468-7275 ellisgh@sfasu.edu
Open, Traffic Enforcement 936-468-7275 sfaparking@sfasu.edu
Uril Upshaw, Traffic Enforcement 936-468-7275 upshawu@sfasu.edu
Mark Overton, Traffic Enforcement 936-468-7275 overtonmc@sfasu.edu
Public Safety Technology Phone Email
Jared Roten, Director of Public Safety Technology 936-468-1239 rotenja@sfasu.edu
James Lee, Technician Specialist 936-468-2608 leejm6@sfasu.edu
Johnny Reed, Technician Specialist 936-468-2608 reedjr1@sfasu.edu
John Edens, Technician Specialist 936-468-2608 edensjc@sfasu.edu
Bob Utterback, Technician Specialist 936-468-2608 utterbacrm@sfasu.edu
Criminal Investigations Phone Email
Amanda Kennedy, Detective Sergeant 936-468-2608 wigginsas@sfasu.edu
Richard Shelton, Detective Corporal 936-468-2608 rshelton@sfasu.edu
Richard Steptoe, Detective Corporal 936-468-2608 steptoecr@sfasu.edu
Police Patrol Phone Email
Clint Patterson, Sergeant 936-468-2608 pattersonrc@sfasu.edu
Doug Mask, Sergeant 936-468-2608 maskdw@sfasu.edu
Marcus Madden, Senior Sergeant 936-468-2608 maddenma1@sfasu.edu
William Hartley, Sergeant 936-468-2608 hartleywt@sfasu.edu
Chris Newberg, Corporal 936-468-2608 newbergchris@sfasu.edu
Ed Fincher, Corporal 936-468-2608 jfincher@sfasu.edu
Justin Henderson, Corporal 936-468-2608 hendersonjw@sfasu.edu
Michael Gray, Police Officer 936-468-2608 graymb@sfasu.edu
Sarah Evans, Police Officer 936-468-2608 evanssm1@sfasu.edu
Joel Cook, Police Officer 936-468-2608 cookjl1@sfasu.edu
Omar Ibarra, Police Officer 936-468-2608 lopezno@sfasu.edu
Frank Rangel, Police Officer 936-468-2608 rangelfa@sfasu.edu
Chris McClurg, Police Officer 936-468-2608 mcclurgcl@sfasu.edu
Ian McDonald, Police Officer 936-468-2608 mcdonaldri@sfasu.edu
Chad Branton, Police Officer 936-468-2608 brantonlc@sfasu.edu
George Burns, Police Officer 936-468-2608 burnsgl@sfasu.edu
Eleno Adame, Police Officer 936-468-2608 adameed@sfasu.edu
James Cowan, Police Officer 936-468-2608 cowanja@sfasu.edu
Mark Guerra, Police Officer 936-468-2608 guerrama3@sfasu.edu
Collin Russell, Police Officer 936-468-2608 russellcc@sfasu.edu
Police Dispatch Phone Email
Leiah Allen, Dispatcher Coordinator/TAC 936-468-2608 ldallen@sfasu.edu
Teresa Williams, Dispatcher 936-468-2608 twilliams@sfasu.edu
Coby Carter, Dispatcher 936-468-2608 cartercn1@sfasu.edu
Muriel Taylor, Dispatcher 936-468-2608 taylormg@sfasu.edu
Trevor Gilbert, Dispatcher 936-468-2608 gilberttg@sfasu.edu
Ronna Decker, Dispatcher 936-468-2608 rdecker@sfasu.edu
Richard Chandler, Dispatcher 936-468-2608 chandlerrg@sfasu.edu
Deanna McCollum, Dispatcher 936-468-2608 mccollumde1@sfasu.edu