Apply Today

James I. Perkins College of Education Accreditations/Professional Organizations

Nationally Accredited Programs

Department/School/ College

Program

Accreditation Agency

Contact Person

E-mail

Perkins College of Education

SFASU Unit – Educator Preparation Programs (45 certification areas)

National Council for Accreditation of Teacher Education (NCATE)

Amanda Rudolph

rudolpham@sfasu.edu

Elementary Education

Early Childhood Laboratory

National Association for the Education of Young Children (NAEYC)

Lori Harkness

lharkness@sfasu.edu

Human Sciences

All departmental programs

American Association for Family and Consumer Sciences (AAFCS)

Lynda Martin

martinlj@sfasu.edu

Human Sciences

Interior Design

Council of Interior Design Accreditation (CIDA)

Sally Ann Swearingen

sswearingen@sfasu.edu

Human Sciences

Nutrition/Dietetics (Undergraduate and Graduate)

American Dietetics Association

Brenda Marques

bmarques@sfasu.edu

Human Services

Clinical Mental Health Counseling and School Counseling

Council for the Accreditation of Counseling and Related Educational Programs and NCATE

Le'Ann Solmonson

lsolmonson@sfasu.edu

Human Services

Rehabilitation Counseling

Council on Rehabilitation Education (CORE)

Bob Choate

rchoate@sfasu.edu

Human Services

Speech-Language Pathology (Graduate)

Council on Academic Accreditation of the American Speech-Language-Hearing Association (CAC-ASHA)

Christine Bergan

berganc@sfasu.edu

Kinesiology

Athletic Training

Commission on Accreditation of Athletic Training Education (CAATE)

Linda Bobo and Stephanie Jevas

lbobo@sfasu.edu
jevassa@sfasu.edu

National Recognition by Specialized Professional Associations for Educator Preparation Programs

Department/School/ College

Program

Accreditation Agency

Contact Person

E-mail

Elementary Education

Early Childhood
Education
(Initial, PBIC, and
Advanced)

National Association for the Education of Young Children (NAEYC)

Vikki Boatman

vboatman@sfasu.edu

Elementary Education

Middle School

National Middle School Association (NMSA)

Claudia Whitley

whitleyc@sfasu.edu

Elementary Education

Middle School Mathematics

National Council for Teachers of Mathematics (NCTM)

Claudia Whitley

whitleyc@sfasu.edu

Elementary Education

Reading Specialist

International Reading Association (IRA)

Vi Alexander

valexander@sfasu.edu

Human Services

Deaf and Hard of Hearing

Council for Exceptional Children (CEC)

Scott Whitney

swhitney@sfasu.edu

Human Services

EC-12 Special Education

Council for Exceptional Children (CEC)

Melanie McGill

mmcgill@sfasu.edu

Human Services

Educational Diagnostician

Council for Exceptional Children (CEC)

Paige Mask

maskp@sfasu.edu

Human Services

School Psychology

National Association of School Psychologists

Chris Ninness

cninness@sfasu.edu

Human Services

Visual Impairment

Council for Exceptional Children (CEC)

Dixie Mercer

dmercer@sfasu.edu

Kinesiology and Health Science

EC-12 Health

American Association for Health Education:  American Alliance for Health, Physical Education, Recreation, and Dance (AAHE:  AAHPERD)

DawnElla Rust

drust@sfasu.edu

Mathematics

8-12 Mathematics

National Council of Teachers of Mathematics (NCTM)

Deborah Pace

dpace@sfasu.edu

Modern Languages

8-12 Modern Languages

American Council on the Teaching of Foreign Languages (ACTFL)

Joyce Johnston and Jeana Paul-Urena

jjohnston@sfasu.edu
jpaulurena@sfasu.edu

Secondary Education and Educational Leadership

Principal

Educational Leadership Constituent Council (ELCC)

Janet Tareilo

tareiloj@sfasu.edu

Secondary Education and Educational Leadership

Superintendent

Educational Leadership Constituent Council (ELCC)

Pauline Sampson

sampsonp@sfasu.edu

 

Top of page

Become a Student Academics & Research Students Alumni & Friends Faculty & Staff Arts & Athletics A-Z List