Stephen F. Austin State University

College Council

Liberal & Applied Arts Council

The College Council serves as an advisory body to the Dean of Liberal & Applied Arts. Its membership and functions are governed by a constitution adopted in October 2006, and its role in college governance includes the following provisions:

  1. The College Council may propose college policy or revisions to existing or proposed college policies.
  2. Any policy that affects the operation or changes the role of the council should be reviewed by the council before being adopted.
  3. The Liberal & Applied Arts Council should be represented on those college committees whose charges affect or may affect college policy.
  4. The council may designate a member to attend meetings of the Chairs' council as a non-voting member to facilitate the exchange of information between the two bodies.

CONSTITUTION_OF_THE_COUNCIL_of_Liberal_and_Applied_Arts.pdf

Meeting Information

Minutes

2014 |2-12|3-19|4-30|9-15|10-13|11-14|

2013 |1-28|3-18|4-15| 9-10|11-5|11-12|

2012 |1-23|2-13|3-19|9-17|10-15|11-12|12-12|

2011 |5-09|9-26|10-10|11-11|12-11|

2010 |2-08|2-22|4-26|9-27|10-18|11-08|11-15|

2009 |2-09|3-09|4-20|5-11|9-28|10-12|11-09|12-14|

2008 |2-11|3-17|4-14|4-28|9-22|10-14|11-10|11-24|12-01|12-08|

2007 |9-17|10-08|11-12|11-19|12-10|

2006 |11-06|11-20|

Members

Term Expiring

Faculty Member

Department

Office

2015

Linda Bond lbond@sfasu.edu

Mass Communication
2015 Lee Payne paynelee@sfasu.edu Government Chair
2015 Louise Stoehr lstoehr@sfasu.edu Languages, Cultures & Communication Vice Chair
2015 Steve Taaffe staaffe@sfasu.edu History
2016 Elizabeth Tasker taskerea@sfasu.edu English
2016 Ben Dixon dixonb@sfasu.edu Multidisciplinary Programs

2016 Sharon Eaves eavessd@sfasu.edu Psychology
2016 Jeffery Roth rothjeffe@sfasu.edu Anthropology, Geography & Sociology
2017 James Morris morrisjr1@sfasu.edu Social Work
2017 Ann Wilder wildera@sfasu.edu Social Work
2017

Lauren Brewer brewerle@sfasu.edu

Psychology
2017

Philip Madison madisontp@sfasu.edu

Mass Communication
2017 Wendi Pollock pollockwk@sfasu.edu Government
2017 Brian Tanner tannerbw@sfasu.edu Military Science
2017 Andrew Brininstool brininsta@sfasu.edu English Secretary
2017 Wendi Pollock pollockwk@sfasu.edu Government
2017 Troy Davis tdavis@sfasu.edu History
2017 Carrie Kennedy-Lightsey kennedylcd@sfasu.edu Languages, Cultures & Communication
2017 Darrrel McDonald dmcdonald@sfasu.edu Anthropology, Geography & Sociology
Dr. Marc Guidry mguidry@sfasu.edu Dean's Office Ex Officio