Stephen F. Austin State University

College Council

Liberal & Applied Arts Council

The College Council serves as an advisory body to the Dean of Liberal & Applied Arts. Its membership and functions are governed by a constitution adopted in October 2006, and its role in college governance includes the following provisions:

  1. The College Council may propose college policy or revisions to existing or proposed college policies.
  2. Any policy that affects the operation or changes the role of the council should be reviewed by the council before being adopted.
  3. The Liberal & Applied Arts Council should be represented on those college committees whose charges affect or may affect college policy.
  4. The council may designate a member to attend meetings of the Chairs' council as a non-voting member to facilitate the exchange of information between the two bodies.

CONSTITUTION_OF_THE_COUNCIL_of_Liberal_and_Applied_Arts.pdf

Meeting Information

Minutes

2018 |02-19|

2017 |2-13|4-10|5-01|9-18|10-2|10-9|10-30|11-27

2016 |9-19|10-17|11-14|

2015 |2-9|

2014 |2-12|3-19|4-30|9-15|10-13|11-14|

2013 |1-28|3-18|4-15| 9-10|11-5|11-12|

2012 |1-23|2-13|3-19|9-17|10-15|11-12|12-12|

2011 |5-09|9-26|10-10|11-11|12-11|

2010 |2-08|2-22|4-26|9-27|10-18|11-08|11-15|

2009 |2-09|3-09|4-20|5-11|9-28|10-12|11-09|12-14|

2008 |2-11|3-17|4-14|4-28|9-22|10-14|11-10|11-24|12-01|12-08|

2007 |9-17|10-08|11-12|11-19|12-10|

2006 |11-06|11-20|

Members

Term Expiring

Faculty Member

Department

Office

2018 Jeffery Roth rothjeffe@sfasu.edu Anthropology, Geography & Sociology
2019 William Forbes forbesw@sfasu.edu Anthropology, Geography & Sociology
2019 Jose Carbajal carbajalji@sfasu.edu Social Work
2019 Shanta Scott scottsm4@sfasu.edu Social Work
Brian Tanner tannerbw@sfasu.edu Military Science
2018 Courtney Wooten wootenc1@sfasu.edu English
2019 Jessie Sams samsj@sfasu.edu English
2019 Linda Levitt levittlb@sfasu.edu Languages, Cultures & Communication
2018 Paulo Dutra dutrap@sfasu.edu Languages, Cultures & Communication
2018 Steve Galatas galatasse@sfasu.edu Government
2018 George Day daygj@sfasu.edu Government Co-Chair
2018 Deanne Malpass malpasseliza@sfasu.edu History
Andrew Lannen lannenac@sfasu.edu History
2018 Casey Hart hartcb@sfasu.edu Mass Communication Chair
2018 Seth Bradshaw bradshawsc@sfasu.edu Mass Communication Secretary
2018 Benjamin S. Dixon dixonb@sfasu.edu Multidisciplinary Programs
2018 Catherine A. Pearte peartec@sfasu.edu Psychology
2019 Bob Polewan polewanrj@sfasu.edu Psychology
Dr. Marc Guidry mguidry@sfasu.edu Dean's Office Ex Officio