Stephen F. Austin State University

College Council

Liberal & Applied Arts Council

The College Council serves as an advisory body to the Dean of Liberal & Applied Arts. Its membership and functions are governed by a constitution adopted in October 2006, and its role in college governance includes the following provisions:

  1. The College Council may propose college policy or revisions to existing or proposed college policies.
  2. Any policy that affects the operation or changes the role of the council should be reviewed by the council before being adopted.
  3. The Liberal & Applied Arts Council should be represented on those college committees whose charges affect or may affect college policy.
  4. The council may designate a member to attend meetings of the Chairs' council as a non-voting member to facilitate the exchange of information between the two bodies.

CONSTITUTION_OF_THE_COUNCIL_of_Liberal.pdf

Meeting Information

Minutes

2013 |1-28|3-18|4-15| 9-10|

2012 |1-23|2-13|3-19|9-17|10-15|11-12|12-12|

2011 |5-09|9-26|10-10|11-11|12-11|

2010 |2-08|2-22|4-26|9-27|10-18|11-08|11-15|

2009 |2-09|3-09|4-20|5-11|9-28|10-12|11-09|12-14|

2008 |2-11|3-17|4-14|4-28|9-22|10-14|11-10|11-24|12-01|12-08|

2007 |9-17|10-08|11-12|11-19|12-10|

2006 |11-06|11-20|

Members

Term Expiring

Faculty Member

Department

Office

2015

Dr. Linda Bond lbond@sfasu.edu

Mass Communication Chair
2014

Dr. Ray Darville rdarville@sfasu.edu

Social & Cultural Analysis
2014 Dr. Alan Baily bailyai@sfasu.edu Government Secretary, Spring 2013
2014

Mr. Guadalupe Leyva leyvag@sfasu.edu

Military Science
2014 Dr. Dana Cooper cooperdc@sfasu.edu History
2014 Ms. Elizabeth Spradley espradley@sfasu.edu Languages, Cultures, and Communication
2014 Dr. Al Greule agreule@sfasu.edu Mass Communication
2015 Dr. Lee Payne paynelee@sfasu.edu Government
2015 Dr. Denise Millstein millsteid@sfasu.edu English
2015 Dr. Ben Dixon dixonb@sfasu.edu Multidisciplinary Studies

2015 Dr. Louise Stoehr lstoehr@sfasu.edu Languages, Cultures, and Communication
2016 Dr. Elizabeth Tasker taskerea@sfasu.edu English
2016 Dr. Sharon Eaves eavessd@sfasu.edu Psychology
2016 Dr. Latoya Wesley wesleyly@sfasu.edu Psychology
2016 Dr. Jeffery Roth rothjeffe@sfasu.edu Social & Cultural Analysis
2016 Dr. Kim Rich-Rice krichrice@sfasu.edu Social Work
2016 Dr. Tiffany Bice-Wigington bicewigit@sfasu.edu Social Work
Dr. Marc Guidry mguidry@sfasu.edu Dean's Office Ex Officio