Stephen F. Austin State University

College Council

Liberal & Applied Arts Council

The College Council serves as an advisory body to the Dean of Liberal & Applied Arts. Its membership and functions are governed by a constitution adopted in October 2006, and its role in college governance includes the following provisions:

  1. The College Council may propose college policy or revisions to existing or proposed college policies.
  2. Any policy that affects the operation or changes the role of the council should be reviewed by the council before being adopted.
  3. The Liberal & Applied Arts Council should be represented on those college committees whose charges affect or may affect college policy.
  4. The council may designate a member to attend meetings of the Chairs' council as a non-voting member to facilitate the exchange of information between the two bodies.


Meeting Information


2014 |2-12|3-19|4-30|9-15|10-13|11-14|

2013 |1-28|3-18|4-15| 9-10|11-5|11-12|

2012 |1-23|2-13|3-19|9-17|10-15|11-12|12-12|

2011 |5-09|9-26|10-10|11-11|12-11|

2010 |2-08|2-22|4-26|9-27|10-18|11-08|11-15|

2009 |2-09|3-09|4-20|5-11|9-28|10-12|11-09|12-14|

2008 |2-11|3-17|4-14|4-28|9-22|10-14|11-10|11-24|12-01|12-08|

2007 |9-17|10-08|11-12|11-19|12-10|

2006 |11-06|11-20|


Term Expiring

Faculty Member




Linda Bond

Mass Communication
2015 Lee Payne Government Chair
2015 Louise Stoehr Languages, Cultures & Communication Vice Chair
2015 Steve Taaffe History
2016 Elizabeth Tasker English
2016 Ben Dixon Multidisciplinary Programs

2016 Sharon Eaves Psychology
2016 Jeffery Roth Anthropology, Geography & Sociology
2017 James Morris Social Work
2017 Ann Wilder Social Work

Lauren Brewer


Philip Madison

Mass Communication
2017 Wendi Pollock Government
2017 Brian Tanner Military Science
2017 Andrew Brininstool English Secretary
2017 Wendi Pollock Government
2017 Troy Davis History
2017 Carrie Kennedy-Lightsey Languages, Cultures & Communication
2017 Darrrel McDonald Anthropology, Geography & Sociology
Dr. Marc Guidry Dean's Office Ex Officio