Campus Alert

Outdoor siren and Jack Alert test Wednesday. Click here for more information.

Stephen F. Austin State University

OMA Caucus

OMA Caucus

Mission Statement

The Office of Multicultural Affairs (OMA) Caucus' mission is to advance the areas of diversity, social justice, and multicultural awareness and competence on the campus of Stephen F. Austin State University through dialogue and programming. We strive to create an atmosphere on campus where all faculty, staff, and students feel welcomed, respected, and heard.

Caucus Members

Dr. Osaro E. Airen: Director of Multicultural Affairs
Research Interests:
Mrs. Stephanie Applewhite: Graduate Student, SFA Ed.D Program

Mrs. Binta Brown: Director of Career Services

Dr. Court Carney: Associate Professor, History
Research Interests:
Dr. Yuleinys A. Castillo Silva, Human Services

Mrs. Heather Catton: Director, International Programs

Ms. Wilma Cordova: Associate Professor, Social Work

Ms. Daphne Curl: Manager of Testing Services

Dr. Patrick S. De Walt: Assistant Professor, Elementary Education
Research Interests:

Dr. Dianne Dentice: Associate Professor of Sociology
Research Interests:

Dr. Antonio G. Estudillo: Assistant Professor, Child Development and Family Living

Research Interests:

Dr. Nina Ellis-Hervey: Assistant Professor, School Psychology

Mr. Ken Felts: International Admissions, PDSO

Dr. Griselda Flores, Assistant Director of Multicultural Affairs

Dr. Brandon L. Fox: Assistant Professor, Elementary Education

Research Interests:

Mrs. Cyndra Krogen-Morton: Visiting Lecturer of Kinesiology and Health Science

Mr. Olegario Madera: Gear Up Outreach Coordinator

Ms. Terri O'Neal Ford: Office of Research and Sponsored Programs Federal Compliance Coordinator

Mrs. Tiffany Rivers: Director of Disability Services

Dr. Sudeshna Roy: Associate Professor, Communication Studies

Research Interest:

Media representations of identities

Mediated conflict and peace

Intercultural communication and identity negotiation

Dr. Robbie J. Steward: Professor and Chair of the Department of Human Services

Dr. Louise Stoehr: Associate Professor, German

Dr. Jamie Weaver: Associate Professor, Music History