Stephen F. Austin State University

Student Organizations Events

2017-2018 Student Organizations Calendar of Events

2018 Spring Semester

NAACP (National Association for the Advancement of Colored People)

Feb. 7 (Wed.): Showing of "The 13th" Documentary

Location & Time: BPSC Movie Theater, 7pm

ASO (African Student Organization)

Feb. 25 (Sat.): Date Auction

Location & Time: BPSC Movie Theater, 6pm

F N' M (Fashion n' Motion)

Apr. 18 (Wed.): Spring Fashion Show- "The Elements of Fashion"

Location & Time: BPSC Grand Ballroom, 6:30pm

LCA (Lumberjack Cultural Association)

Spring Event Date TBA: The Chocolate Affair

Location & Time: TBA

OLA (Organizations of Latin Americans)

Events information coming soon

ACC (Asian Culture Club)

Events information coming soon

PRIDE NAC

Apr. 9 (Mon.): Across the Spectrum

Location & Time: BPSC Movie Theater, 7pm

MOA (Men of Achievement)

Events information coming soon

2017 Fall Semester

NAACP (National Association for the Advancement of Colored People)

Events information coming soon

OLA (Organizations of Latin Americans)

Sept. 21 (Thurs.): Hispanic Heritage Month Fiesta

Location & Time: BPSC Plaza, TBA

Oct. 5 (Thurs.): Noche Latina

Location & Time: Regents A, 6-10pm

Nov. 10 (Fri.): SHOOT FOR THE STARS CONFERENCE

Location & Time: BPSC Twilight, 9am - 3pm

Spring Event Date TBA: Miss. Quince

Location & Time: TBA

F N' M (Fashion n' Motion)

Oct. 20 (Fri.) THE SHOW

Location & Time: TBA

Spring Event Date TBA: PROJECT RED

Location & Time: TBA

ACC (Asian Culture Club)

Oct. 26 (Thurs.): DAY OF THE DEAD/REMEMBRANCE

Location & Time: BPSC The Yard, 7pm

Nov. 16 (Thurs.) PHO FEST

Location & Time: The Yard, 7pm

April 5 (Wed.) ACO NIGHT MARKET

Location & Time: In front of the Student Center (Plaza), 7pm

ASO (African Student Organization)

Oct. 12 (Thurs.): EVENT INFO COMING SOON

Location & Time: Kennedy, 7-9pm

Auditions take place on: TBA.

LCA (Lumberjack Cultural Association)

Nov. 6-8 (Mon-Wed.) TUNNEL OF OPPRESSION

Location & Time: BPSC Theater, 6pm-9pm

Spring Date TBA: Chocolate Affair

Location & Time: Twilight, 7pm-10pm

PRIDE NAC

Sept. 30 (Sat.): PRIDE Potluck

Location & Time: Pecan Park, 6pm-Till.

Oct. 13 (Fri.): Gay Night

Location & Time: Moonlight Lounge (Time TBA)

Nov. 16 (Thur.): Transgender Day of Remembrance Vigil

Location & Time: Surfin' Steve, 8pm