Skip to main content

Open SFA

Academics Working Team

This website will be updated throughout the summer as information becomes available.

For up-to-date information on our Fall 2020 reopening plans and procedures:

Visit Open SFA: Guide to Fall 2020

Team Leader

Dr. Hans Williams, Dean of the Arthur Temple College of Forestry and Agriculture

Team Members

  • Classrooms and Laboratories
    • Hans Williams and Tim Bisping, Co-Chairs
    • Shirley Luna – UMC
    • Megan Weatherly – CTL
    • Michael Coffee – ITS
    • Karyn Hall – Institutional Research
    • John Calahan – Course Scheduling and Room Assignments
    • Joe Shannon – Director, University Partnerships
    • Joey Bray – Chair, Agriculture, ATCOFA
    • Todd Barrios – Chef, Clinical Instructor, PCOE
    • Joyce Johnston – Modern Languages, CLAA
    • Christina Sinclair – Associate Dean, PCOE
    • Dan Bruton – Director, Engineering, COSM
    • Chris Talbot – Director, School of Art, CFA
    • Lesa Beverly - Chairs Forum, COSM
    • Andrew Lannen - Chair, Faculty Senate, CLAA
    • Laura Logan - Nursing, COSM
    • Marcus Cox - Marketing and Management, COB
    • Marc Guidry - Associate Provost
    • Jason Reese – Chair of Long-term Planning, COB
    • Michael Murphey – Music, CFA
    • Sally Swearingen – Interior Design, PCOE
  • Library, Academic Support, Graduate School, Advising, Performances, Galleries, Museums
    • Buddy Himes and Brian Murphy, Co-Chairs
    • Pauline Sampson - Dean, ORGS
    • M. E. McWilliams – AARC
    • Raquel Skidmore – SSC
    • Jonathan Helmke – Library
    • Carolyn Spears – Stone Fort Museum
    • John Handley – Cole Art Center
    • Scott Shattuck – Associate Dean, CFA
    • Alison Reed – CTL
    • DawnElla Rust - PCOE
  • Clinical Services, Internships, Practicums, and Education Services
    • Judy Abbott and Kim Childs, Co-Chairs
    • Tammy Harris – Director, DeWitt School of Nursing
    • Lydia Richardson – Communication Science and Disorders/Speech Pathology
    • Robbie Steward – Chair, Human Services
    • Carrie Baker – Program Manager, Educator Preparation
    • Lori Harkness – Director, Early Childhood Laboratory
    • Lysa Hagan – SFA Charter School
    • Lauren Burrow – Elementary Education, PCOE
    • Deena Peterson – Clinical Instructor

Team Objectives and Responsibilities

Request Information for Future Students

Please fill out the form below to receive information from SFA. If you’re not a future student and want to reach out to us, use our contact form.

Fields marked with * are required.

Who are you?*

Date of Birth*

Mailing Address (Be sure to add your apt. or unit # or P.O. Box, if applicable)*

When would you like to attend SFA and what will be your major?

Are you any of these types of students?