Stephen F. Austin State University

Registration Dates & Deadlines

Semester Calendars

All deadlines are effective by 5:00PM unless otherwise indicated.

For further information, e-mail: Registrar's Office

Summer 2017 Registration Schedule

Classification Date Day Time
Graduate, Postgraduate, Special Groups March 27 Monday 7 am
Senior and up March 28 Tuesday 7 am
Junior and up March 29 Wednesday 7 am
Sophomore and up March 30 Thursday 7 am
Freshman and up March 31 Friday 7 am

Fall 2017 Registration Schedule

Classification Date Day Time
Graduate, Postgraduate, Special Groups April 10 Monday 7 am
Senior and up April 11 Tuesday 7 am
Junior and up April 12 Wednesday 7 am
Sophomore and up April 17 Monday 7 am
Freshman and up April 18 Tuesday 7 am

Registration priority is based on classification. For classification purposes the following hours earned apply. Students do not earn hours for the current semester until grades are finalized.

Hours Earned Classification
1-29 Freshmen
30-59 Sophomores
60-89 Juniors
90 and up Seniors