Stephen F. Austin State University

Calendar

Residence Life Calendar

**Dates and/or Times Subject to Change


April 2015
Wednesday April 1 Fall 2015 First year student assignments made through mySFA - Residence Life Services
Thursday April 2 Residence halls close @ 9 a.m. for Easter Break
Monday April 6 Residence halls open @ noon
Monday April 6 Select a space opens for first year students through August 1 @ noon
Wednesday April 8 Contract Renewal BEGINS. ALL current residents must complete the renewal or cancellation
Sunday April 12 Contract Renewal ENDS @ midnight
Monday April 13

Holds will be placed on accounts for current residents that have not completed contract renewal/cancellation. This will prevent registration if not completed.

Tuesday April 28 Fall 15 Select-A-Space for GRAD/SENIOR current residents will be available online through mySFA account beginning @ 7 a.m.
Wednesday April 29 Fall 15 Select-A-Space for JUNIOR current residents will be available online through mySFA account beginning @ 7 a.m.
Thursday April 30 Fall 15 Select-A-Space for SOPHOMORE current residents will be available online through mySFA account beginning @ 7 a.m.
May 2015
Friday May 1 Fall 15 Select-A-Space for FRESHMEN current residents will be available online through mySFA account beginning @ 7 a.m.
Saturday May 16 Residence halls close at 5 p.m.
Saturday May 16 Fall 15 Select-A-Space for ALL current residents will END at midnight
Sunday May 17 Maymester move in Hall 14 @ 10 a.m.
Monday May 18 Maymester classes begin
June 2015
Monday June 1 New non-first year students start Select A Space through their mySFA account. Open until August 1.
Thursday June 4 Maymester Hall 14 closes, students staying for Summer 1 will move to Hall 20
Sunday June 7 Summer session 1 move into Hall 20 @ 10 a.m.
July 2015
Friday July 10 Summer session 1 closes @ 2 p.m. (unless staying for Summer session 2)
Sunday July 12 Pathways students move into Hall 14 from 2 - 6 p.m.
Monday July 13 Summer session 2 move into Hall 20 (non-Pathways students)
August 2015
Saturday August 1 Select a Space closes at midnight
Saturday August 15 Summer housing closes @ 2 p.m.
Friday August 28 Residence halls open @ 10 a.m
Saturday August 29 Residence Life Office opened 10 a.m. - 4 p.m
Sunday August 30 Residence Life Office opened 10 a.m. - 4 p.m
Monday August 31 Classes begin
September 2015
Saturday September 19 Parents Day
November 2015
Wednesday November 25 Residence halls close for Thanksgiving @ 9 a.m.
Sunday November 29 Residence halls open @ noon
December 2015
Saturday December 19 Residence halls close at 5 p.m