Stephen F. Austin State University

Calendar

Residence Life Calendar

**Dates and/or Times Subject to Change


August 2014
Friday August 1 Select a space ends at midnight
Saturday August 9 Residence Halls Close @ 2 p.m.
Friday August 15 Pathways students fall assignments made
Friday August 22 Residence halls open at 10 a.m.
Sunday August 24 Students must be checked in by 6 p.m.
Monday August 25 Classes begin
Tuesday August 26 Non-first year Select a space from 7 a.m. until midnight
Wednesday August 27 First-year Select a space from 7 a.m. until midnight
Thursday August 28 Facility transfer moving day 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
November 2014
Wednesday Nov. 26 Residence halls close @ 9 a.m. for Thanksgiving break
Sunday Nov. 30 Residence halls open @ noon
December 2014
Saturday Dec. 13 Residence Halls close @ 5 p.m. for Winter Break
January 2015
Tuesday Jan. 6 Spring 2015 new student assignments available through mySFA - Residence Life Services
Friday Jan. 16 Residence halls open @ 10 a.m.
March 2015
Saturday March 14 Residence halls close for Spring Break @ 9 a.m.
Sunday March 22 Residence halls open @ noon
Monday March 23 Classes resume
April 2015
Thursday April 2 Residence halls close @ 9 a.m. for Easter Break
Sunday April 5 Residence halls open @ noon
May 2015
Saturday May 16 Residence halls close at 5 p.m.