Stephen F. Austin State University

Calendar

Residence Life Calendar

**Dates and/or Times Subject to Change


August 2015
Saturday August 1

Select a Space closed at midnight.

Students wanting to change rooms within their building will need to work with the hall staff after they move in.

Saturday August 15 Summer housing closes @ 2 p.m.
Friday August 28 Residence halls open @ 10 a.m
Saturday August 29 Residence Life Office opened 10 a.m. - 4 p.m
Sunday August 30 Residence Life Office opened 10 a.m. - 4 p.m
Monday August 31 Classes begin
September 2015
Tuesday September 1

Students wanting to change buildings may participate in Facility transfers: Non first year facility transfers online - 7 a.m. - midnight

Wednesday September 2 Students wanting to change buildings may participate in Facility transfers: First year facility transfers online - 7 a.m. - midnight
Thursday September 3 Moving day for all confirmed transfers 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
Monday September 7 Holiday
Saturday September 19 Parents Day

October 2015

Saturday October 31 Homecoming
November 2015
Wednesday November 25 Residence halls close for Thanksgiving @ 9 a.m.
Sunday November 29 Residence halls open @ noon
Monday November 30 Classes Resume
December 2015
Thursday December 10 Non First Year Facility Transfers online noon through 12/13 midnight
Saturday December 19 Residence halls close at 5 p.m. for the semester
January 2016
Friday January 15 Residence Halls open for fall