Stephen F. Austin State University

Student Council

2016-2017 Student Council

School of Social Work Student Council

The purpose of the Student Council is to serve as an advisory group to the School of Social Work and provide students an opportunity to participate in the formation and modification of policies affecting academic and student affairs. The Council has student representatives from all academic areas: pre-social work majors, social work majors, non advanced standing program and the advanced standing program.

2015-2016 Student Council

Keara King- President of Student Council

Dharti Patel- AGSSW President

Ray DeBlanc-MSW Non-Adv. Standing

Emily Gay- Phi Alpha President

Candace Carter-SASW President

Chelsie Ellis -MSW Adv. Standing- Vice President

Shelby Kolek- Pre-SWK Major