Stephen F. Austin State University

The Pantry

The Pantry

The primary purpose of The Pantry is to lead the way in the reduction of food insecurity on the SFA campus through identifying and raising awareness of campus specific needs, and collaborating with campus departments and student organizations.

Distribution Hours

All registered SFA students are able to receive food distribution. The Pantry is located on the 3rd floor of the Baker Pattillo Student Center in the Commons.

**Currently The Pantry is open by appointment only, but still serving students in FULL capacity. Should you need assistance please contact Scarleth Lopez at or 936.468.1088.

Volunteer with The Pantry

We encourage students to join us in our culture of caring. Use the links below to claim one of our volunteer shifts during a distribution time.

To limit exposure to one another and practice our best social distancing, we have suspended the use of volunteers at this time.

Regional Food Assistance Locator

Looking for food assistance in Nacogdoches are other areas of Texas. Use these links to help you find the nearest pantry to you!

Central Texas Food Bank

Serving Bastrop, Bell, Blanco, Burnet, Caldwell, Coryell, Falls, Fayette, Freestone, Gilliespie, Hays, Lampasses, Lee, Limestone, Llano, McLennon, Milam, Mills, San Saba, Travis and Williamson Counties

East Texas Food Bank

Serving Anderson, Angeline, Bowie, Camp, Cass, Cherokee, Franklin, Gregg, Harrison, Henderson, Houston, Leon, Marion, Morris, Nacogdoches, Panola, Rains, Red River, Rusk, San Augustine, Shelby, Smith, Titus, Upshur, Van Zandt, and Wood Counties.

Houston Food Bank

Serving Austin, Brazoria, Brazos, Burleson, Chambers, Fort Bend, Galveston, Grimes, Harris, Liberty, Madison, Montgomery, Robertson, San Jacinto, Trinity, Walker, Waller, and Washington Counties.

North Texas Food Bank

Serving Dallas, Denton, Collin, Fannin, Rockwall, Hunt, Grayson, Kaufman, Ellis, Navarro, Lamar, Delta & Hopkins Counties.

San Antonio

Serving Atascosa, Bandera, Bexar, Comal, Edwards, Frio, Guadalupe, Karnes, Kendall, Kerr, La Salle, Medina, Real, Uvalde, Wilson and Zavala Counties.