Skip to main content

Appointed by the provost/vice president for academic affairs; one faculty representative from the six academic colleges and, as ex-officio members: the director of institutional research, a member of Steen Library and chair-elect of the Faculty Senate.

Appointed by the provost/vice president for academic affairs


The Core Curriculum Committee provides faculty oversight of the core curriculum. Functions include review of course applications for addition to the core curriculum as part of the curriculum modification process, recertification of existing core courses for core eligibility, and design and implementation of assessment of student attainment of core curriculum objectives.

List of 2019-20 Committee Members

Name Title College/Dept/Office Term Ends
Dr. Christina Sinclair
Associate Dean College of Education 2019-20
Janie Richardson Librarian Steen Library ex-officio
Dr. Marc Guidry Associate Provost Academic Affairs ex-officio
Dr. Jared Barnes Assistant Professor Forestry 2019-20
Dr. Donald Good
Faculty Senate Rep
Associate Professor Government 2020-21
Karyn Hall Director Institutional Research ex-officio
Dr. Clint Richardson Associate Professor Mathematics & Statistics 2020-21
John Calahan Director University Assessment ex-officio
Mr. Chris Turner Assistant Professor Music 2020-21
Dr. Dustin Joubert Assistant Professor Kinesiology & Health Science 2018-19
Dr. Mikhail Kouliavtsev Department Chair Economics & Finance 2019-20
Dr. Steven Galatas Associate Professor Government 2019-20

Meetings 2019-20

Meeting Archives


Meeting Date Agenda (PDF) Minutes (PDF)
April 26, 2019 Agenda Minutes
March 8, 2019 Agenda Minutes
February 8, 2019 Agenda Minutes
January 25, 2019 Agenda Minutes
December 14, 2018 Agenda Minutes
November 2, 2018 Agenda Minutes
October 5, 2018 Agenda Minutes


Division of Academic Affairs
Fax: 936.468.4077

Physical Address:
1936 North Street
Austin Building
Room 309

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 6079, SFA Station
Nacogdoches, Texas 75962