PCOE College Council 17 December 2018, 2:00 - 3:30 PM —Agenda—

The PCOE College Council serves advisory and leadership roles. Members of the council represent their colleagues in the departments and school, bringing issues and concerns to the council and taking issues and initiatives to their colleagues for discussion and review. Members engage with the dean and the dean's leadership team by considering issues and by providing advice concerning actions. The council takes responsibility for organizing and implementing the Staff Appreciation Reception, for reviewing and awarding the Perkins Travel Grants, the PCOE Student Travel Grants, and the Undergraduate Research Conference representatives, and other events as designated. The council is comprised of two elected representatives from each academic unit and meets monthly during the fall and spring semesters.

- 1. Review summary from last council
- 2. PCOE Designation for professor of practice
- 3. Designating/changing online teaching workloads
 - a. Who determines course enrollment caps (FTF & Online)
 - b. How are course enrollment caps determined across units
 - c. Faculty workload is determined based on TLCs, however, there is large variation in course enrollment in both FTF & online
- 4. Employee scholarship program
- 5. Travel "training" by hospitality faculty
- 6. Diversity statement
- 7. Travel committees update
- 8. Other items

Meeting Dates, the <2nd Monday of the month, 2:00 -3:30 AM>, McKibben 281 [note: the member names are for taking notes & developing meeting summaries]:

-<day>, <month date>—<name>

⁻Monday, Dec. 17, 2:00-3:30 PM - Lauren Burrow

⁻Monday, Jan. 28, 2:00-3:30 PM – Derek Cegelka

⁻Monday, Feb. 11, 2:00-3:30 PM – Gina Causin

⁻Monday, March 11, 2:00-3:30 PM – Amanda Rudolph

⁻Monday, April 8, 2:00-3:30 PM – Barbara Qualls

⁻Monday, May 13, 2:00-3:30 PM – Mark Montgomery

Perkins Travel subcommittee	Student Travel subcommittee
Derek Cegelka, co-chair	Deborah Buswell, co-chair
Lauren Burrow, co-chair	Mark Montgomery, co-chair
Barbara Qualls	Amanda Rudolph
Yuleinys Castillo Silva	Heather Munro
Flora Farago	Gina Causin