PCOE College Council 13 April 2020, 2:00 - 3:30 PM —Agenda—

The PCOE College Council serves advisory and leadership roles. Members of the council represent their colleagues in the departments and school, bringing issues and concerns to the council and taking issues and initiatives to their colleagues for discussion and review. Members engage with the dean and the dean's leadership team by considering issues and by providing advice concerning actions. The council takes responsibility for organizing and implementing the Staff Appreciation Reception, for reviewing and awarding the Perkins Travel Grants, the PCOE Student Travel Grants, and the Undergraduate Research Conference representatives, and other events as designated. The council is comprised of two elected representatives from each academic unit and meets monthly during the fall and spring semesters.

- 1. Review summary from last council, March 16, 2020
- 2. Perkins Travel & Student Travel
 - -allocation of Student Travel Funds from Student Engagement

Desired academic unit allocation; how to determine allocation to academic unit due to non-traveling programs

-Perkins funds set aside for those awarded but had no travel

Heather Hawkins spreadsheet for Spring 2019 due to COVID-19?? How much would have been allocated

- 3. Non-tenure track career ladder Todd Barrios/Judy
- 4. Thesis/Dissertation deadlines Dustin
- 5. CC Representatives Judy

Recommendation from the PCOE Leadership Council

Review each committee for relevancy before identifying the representatives

Rotating off the council

Gina Causin

Jillian Dawes

Amanda Rudolph

- 6. COVID-19 & SFA
 - a. Not enough guidance or care for faculty
 - b. Would have appreciated communication from administrator rather than administrative assistants; value of careful online communication; urge admin asst to use care in their language
 - c. Need more compassionate
- 7. Other items

Meeting Dates, the $<2^{nd}$ Monday of the month, 2:00 -3:30 AM>, McKibben 281 [note: the member names are for taking notes & developing meeting summaries]:

Subcommittee assignments

Perkins Travel subcommittee	Student Travel subcommittee
Derek Cegelka – co-chair	Dustin Joubert
Leah Kahn	Mark Montgomery chair
Amanda Rudolph	Barbara Qualls
Lydia Richardson	Jillian Dawes
Flora Farago	Gina Causin