## Faculty Senate Meeting Minutes May 10, 2000 Meeting #294 (Subject to approval at September meeting)

## CALLED TO ORDER by Chair Kandy Stahl at 3:37 PM

Eight senators elected for terms beginning in the coming academic year were seated:

Thomas Caffery, Human Services (College of Education) Edward Dougal, Forestry (Arthur Temple College of Forestry) Robert R. Fleet, Biology (College of Science & Mathematics) James E. Howard, Economics & Finance (College of Business) Michael Pickard, Computer Science (College of Business) Marie Saracino, Human Sciences (College of Education) Jerry Williams, Sociology (College of Liberal Arts) Karen Zagrodnik, English & Philosophy (College of Liberal Arts)

The Nominations Committee presented its slate of candidates, and three officers were elected to serve with Chair Kandy Stahl for 2000-2001:

Chair-elect: Joe Devine Secretary: Randy McDonald Treasurer: Robert Mann

## ADJOURNED: 3:45 PM

Respectfully submitted, Joe Devine, Secretary, 1999-2000