Stephen F. Austin State University

Faculty Senate Meeting Minutes 2004 Meeting #333 October 13, 2004

Subject to approval at the November 10, 2004 meeting.

<u>Senators present were</u>: Julie Ballenger(1), Parker Ballinger(2), Chris Barker(3), Secretary, Linda Bobo(4), John Boyd(5), Mary Nelle Brunson(6), Leisha Bridwell(7), Debbie Bush(8), Deborah Dalton(9), Troy Davis(10), Greta Euginia Haidinyak(11), Kayce Halstead(12), Roy Joe Harris(13), Jere Jackson(14), Gary Mayer(15), Lisa Mize(16), Vice President, Brian Oswall(17), Jeana Paul-Ureña(18), Kelly Salsbery(19), Treasurer, Sarah Stovall(20), Brian Utley(21), Michael Walker(22), Elizabeth Witherspoon(23), President, Gary Wurtz(24)

Unexcused absences:

I. CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order at 4:29 p.m. by Dr. Gary Wurtz at the Tracy Pearman Alumni Center.

II. NEW BUSINESS

Meeting #333 was convened to elect Senate positions for positions that were made vacant after Meeting #331. Appointed Senators were Elton Scifres of Business to replace Rob Culpepper, and Tommy Matthys of Fine Arts to replace Kim Wagner. Both positions to be filled are for one year. Vote. All in favor. None opposed.

A vote to accept Elton Scifres and Tommy Matthys. All in favor; none opposed. Discussion. From the floor, what about 3rd position. No nominations have been made. Will discuss filling 3rd position next meeting. Accepted.

III. ADJOURNMENT

With no other business to conduct, a motion for adjournment was made by Senator Boyd. Seconded by Senator Utley. No discussion. Accepted. The Senate stood adjourned at 4:31 pm.

Respectfully submitted,

Dr. Linda Stark Bobo Secretary