Stephen F. Austin State University

Redefining University Culture

Redefining University Culture

Goal 3

A positive, productive university culture-defined as the norms and practices used in daily operations that have a powerful impact on the attitudes, behaviors, and socialization of stakeholders-is fundamental to a dynamic, learning-centered university dedicated to enhancing student outcomes and success. To foster this culture, this working team recommends increasing employee engagement by focusing on three areas:


Leadership SFA

Team List
Name Office/Department
Ken Collier Government (Team Leader)
Jessica Barrett Budget Office
Veronica Beavers Multicultural Affairs
Joey Bray Agriculture
Jane Long Mathematics & Statistics
April Smith Development

Social Events

Team List
Name Office/Department
Amy Roquemore Student Publications (Team Co-Leader)
Jessica Waguespack Campus Recreation (Team Co-Leader)
Jeff Brewer Art
Canaan Daniels Student Affairs
Lacey Folsom Student Affairs
Mary Hawkins Kinesiology & Health Science
Ken Morton Campus Recreation
Mary Olle Human Sciences
Corbin Pate Athletics
Pauline Sampson Research & Graduate Studies
Johnny Sanchez Physical Plant
Asia Smith Residence Life

Redefining University Culture

Files & Minutes
Team List
Name Office/Department
Todd Brown Rusche College of Business
Brian Beavers Mathematics & Statistics
John Calahan Academic Affairs
Jessica DeWitt Physical Plant
Roni Lias University Marketing Communications
Michael Walker Student Affairs
Megan Weatherly Center for Teaching & Learning

Employee Leadership Program

Team List
Name Office/Department
Jessica DeWitt Physical Plant (Co-Team Leader)
Jamie Derrick Human Resources (Co-Team Leader)
Angela Bacarisse Theatre
Jamie Bouldin Center for Career and Professional Development
Ken Collier Government
Carol Gilliland Nelson Rusche College of Business
Reginald Gossett Library
Jennifer Hanlon Office of Research and Sponsored Programs
Paul Henley Office of Student Learning and Institutional Assessment
I-Kuai Hung Forestry and Agriculture/Faculty Senate
Olegario Madera Secondary Education & Educational Leadership
Jeremy Higgins Environmental Health & Safety
LTC Paul Pfeiffer Military Science
Jamal Smith Orientation
Janet Tareilo Associate Provost
Annie Uhyrek Controller's Office