Stephen F. Austin State University


SFA College of Fine Arts Dean's Circle award recipients honored

May 1, 2019
NACOGDOCHES, Texas - Receiving their framed certificates and other gifts as the 2019 College of Fine Arts Dean's Circle award recipients are, from left, Travis Wattigney, music major from Fort Worth, receiving the Naioma Shannon Dean's Award in Music; Sarah Bone, art major from Richmond, receiving the Ed and Gwen Cole Dean's Award in Art; Piero Fenci, professor of art, receiving the Dean's Circle Endowed Professor award for 2019-2022; Aubrey Moore, theatre major from Frisco, receiving the George and Peggy Schmidbauer Dean's Award in Theatre; and Matthew Mitchell, music education major from Huffman, receiving the Dr. Robert G. Sidnell Memorial Dean's Award in Music Education. The ceremony was held at The Cole Art Center @ The Old Opera House, Stephen F. Austin State University's historic downtown art center.

By Robbie Goodrich, director of arts information
College of Fine Arts
(936) 468-5820