Stephen F. Austin State University


SFA staff service awards

May 27, 2015
SFA employees receiving the President's Award in recognition of outstanding achievement and excellent service
10 years of service
Stephen F. Austin State University staff members were recently honored for their years of service to the institution. Ten-year award recipients included (seated, from left) Pansy Tinkle, Steen Library; Kristina Sage, orientation; Hollie Gammel Smith, student affairs programming; Judeana Marshall, mathematics and statistics; Carol A. Woodson, student center administration; Beverly Hope Smith, Arthur Temple College of Forestry and Agriculture; (standing, from left) Surry Consford, Sid Pierce and Lee Brittain, physical plant; SFA President Baker Pattillo; Ezequiel Tapia and Rumone Upshaw, physical plant; and Hutch Burr, university affairs systems support. Ten-year employees honored but not pictured include: Carrie H. Brown, research and sponsored programs; Shelton L. Shepherd, student center administration; Alicia Roland Chatman, alumni affairs; Dannette Leanne Sales, controller's office; Carrie Baker, Nelson Rusche College of Business; Sonja Hendry-Witt, environmental health, safety and risk management; Merry Anne Bright, health services; Lisa Mozingo, mass communication; Don Clasquin, post office; Linda Frazier, registrar; Kathleen Miller, residence life; Winifred Page, student center administration; and Stacy Hughes, Lillian Jones, Barry Nichols, and Michael Dwain Stracener, physical plant.

20 years of service
Fourteen SFA employees recently received 20-year service awards from the university. Pictured are (seated, from left) Donna J. Burkett, office of the registrar; Andra Fletchall Floyd, center for teaching and learning; Julia Lee Farrell, health services; Jill Still, development; Pamela Renee Corman, controller's office; Charlene P. Honea, health services; Sonnie Mosier, military science; (standing, from left) Hardy Dale Meredith, university marketing communications; Stephen J. Watson, information technology services; SFA President Baker Pattillo; Karyn L. Hall, institutional research; James E. Fincher, university police department; Robert Lee White, physical plant; and Bobby F. Williams, controller's office. Deborah Joan Allport, student center administration, also was honored but is not pictured.

30 years of service
Two Stephen F. Austin State University employees recently were honored for 30 years of service. Awards were presented to Paul Weatherford, a soils laboratory associate for the agriculture department, and D'nese Haddox, associate director of residence life. The recipients are pictured with (center) Dr. Baker Pattillo, SFA president.

President's Achievement Award
Four SFA employees received the President's Achievement Award in recognition of outstanding achievement and excellent service at the 31st annual Staff and Retiree Recognition Award Ceremony. Pictured with Dr. Baker Pattillo, SFA president are (from left) Jill Milem, director of counseling services; Debra Turnham, senior receiving assistant for procurement and property services: and Laura Anderson, administrative assistant for the biology department. Also honored, but not pictured, was Heather Catton, director of international studies and programs. Employees are nominated by their colleagues to receive the award, which includes a $500 cash reward and plaque.

By Shirley Luna
University Marketing Communications
(936) 468-2605