Stephen F. Austin State University

Meet the Mentors

OMA Peer Mentors

You will have a Mentor who is a:

1. Positive Lumberjack Role Model:

2. Student Advisor:

3. Peer Coach:

Meet the 2017-2018 Peer-Mentors

Vanessa, Huynh
Vanessa, Huynh - Peer Mentor Educational Background: Food Nutrition and Dietetics

Vanessa is a rising sophomore from Plano, Texas. Her involvement includes:

Kristine, Cross
Kristine, Cross - Peer Mentor Educational Background: Nutrition Major

Kristine is a rising junior from Houston, Texas. Her involvement includes:

Jabyree, McMaster
Marilyn, Toc
Marilyn, Toc - Peer Mentor Educational Background: Rehabilitation Services

Marilyn is a rising sophomore from Katy, Texas. Her involvement includes:

Allynn, Shaffer
Allynn, Shaffer - Peer Mentor Educational Background: Health Science Major

Allynn is a rising junior from Houston, Texas. She is currently a member of:

Armando, Gonzalles
Armando, Gonzalles - Peer Mentor Educational Background: Math Major

Armando is a rising junior from Fort Worth, Texas. Armando is currently the:

Faculty and Staff Mentors

Dr. Mary Hawkins

Associate Professor in the Department of Kinesiology

hawkinsmi@sfasu.edu

Dr. Deborah A. Sibila

Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
sibilad@sfasu.edu

Dr. Rebecca Parr

Assistant Professor of Biology

parrr1@sfasu.edu

Dr. Jonathan Mitchell

Assistant Professor of Math

mitchelljonat@sfasu.edu

Dr. Mikhail Kouliavtsev

Professor & Chair of College of Business

Kouliavtms@sfasu.edu

Veronica Weaver

Director of the Office of Multicultural Affairs

weavervb@sfasu.edu

Dr. Joyce Johnston

Professor of French & Multidisciplinary Degrees

jjohnston@sfasu.edu

Trina Menefee

Academic Advisor of Science & Math
tbenson@sfasu.edu

Dr. Jannah Nerren

Associate Dean of College of Education

Nerrenjanna@sfasu.edu

Emilee Soto, J.D.

Assistant General Counsel

sotoem@sfasu.edu

Dr. Paige R. Mask

Associate Professor of the Department of Human Services
maskp@sfasu.edu

Beverly Morehouse

Grant & Contract Specialist

morehousbj@sfasu.edu

Dr. Lauren Gonzalez

Assistant Professor of Elementary Education

gonzalezlk@sfasu.edu

D'nese Haddox

Associate Director of Residence Life

dhaddox@sfasu.edu

Dr. Jacqueline Cowan

Assistant Professor of English & Creative Writing
cowanjl@sfasu.edu

Dr. Shelby Gull Laird

Assistant Professor of Communications of Natural Resource Issues

lairdsg@sfasu.edu

Dr. Griselda Flores

Assistant Director of the Office of Multicultural Affairs
floresg3@sfasu.edu

Jonathan M. Helmke

Associate Director of Library Information Service

helmkej@sfasu.edu

Brittany Beck

Senior Admissions Counselor

beckbn1@sfasu.edu

Dr. Clive Muir

Department of Business Communication

muirc@sfasu.edu

Dr. Anjum Najmi

Librarian of Student Engagement

najmia@sfasu.edu

Nita Hudson

Music Lecturer and Assistant Director/Production Stage Manager

nhudson@sfasu.edu

Erica Chapman

Reference Librarian

erchapman@sfasu.edu