Stephen F. Austin State University

Registration Dates and Deadlines

All registration deadlines are effective by 5:00 p.m. Central Time, unless otherwise indicated, for the specified semester.

For further information, e-mail: registrar@sfasu.edu.

Drop vs. Withdraw

Drop - Dropping one or more but not all courses for a specific semester.

Withdrawal - Dropping all courses on or after the first class day for a specific semester.

Registration Dates & Deadlines

Spring 2021 Registration

Registration for Spring 2021 is currently open!

If you need assistance registering for courses, either locate the registration tutorials on the Registration and Waitlisting page or contact us.

Summer 2021 Early Registration Schedule

Classification Date Day Time
Graduate, Postgraduate, Special Groups Wednesday March 24, 2021 7 a.m.
Senior and up Thursday March 25, 2021 7 a.m.
Junior and up Friday March 26, 2021 7 a.m.
Sophomore and up Monday March 29, 2021 7 a.m.
Freshman and up Tuesday March 30, 2021 7 a.m.

Registration Classification

Registration priority is based on classification. For classification purposes the following hours earned apply. Students do not earn hours for the current semester until grades are finalized.

Classification Earned Hours
Freshman 1-29
Sophomore 30-59
Junior 60-89
Senior 90 and up

Fall 2021 Early Registration Schedule

Classification Date Day Time
Graduate, Postgraduate, Special Groups Wednesday April 7, 2021 7 a.m.
Senior and up Thursday April 8, 2021 7 a.m.
Junior and up Friday April 9, 2021 7 a.m.
Sophomore and up Monday April 12, 2021 7 a.m.
Freshman and up Tuesday April 13, 2021 7 a.m.