Stephen F. Austin State University

Registration Dates and Deadlines

Registration Dates & Deadlines

All deadlines are effective by 5:00 p.m. Central Time, unless otherwise indicated.

For further information, e-mail: registrar@sfasu.edu

Summer and Fall 2020 Registration

Registration for Summer and Fall 2020 is currently open!

If you need assistance registering for courses, either locate the registration tutorials on the Registration and Waitlisting page or contact us.

Registration Classification

Registration priority is based on classification. For classification purposes the following hours earned apply. Students do not earn hours for the current semester until grades are finalized.

Classification Earned Hours
Freshman 1-29
Sophomore 30-59
Junior 60-89
Senior 90 and up

Summer 2020 Early Registration Schedule

Classification Date Day Time
Graduate, Postgraduate, Special Groups Monday March 23, 2020 7 a.m.
Senior and up Tuesday March 24, 2020 7 a.m.
Junior and up Wednesday March 25, 2020 7 a.m.
Sophomore and up Thursday March 26, 2020 7 a.m.
Freshman and up Friday March 27, 2020 7 a.m.

Fall 2020 Early Registration Schedule

Classification Date Day Time
Graduate, Postgraduate, Special Groups Monday April 13, 2020 7 a.m.
Senior and up Tuesday April 14, 2020 7 a.m.
Junior and up Wednesday April 15, 2020 7 a.m.
Sophomore and up Thursday April 16, 2020 7 a.m.
Freshman and up Friday April 17, 2020 7 a.m.