Skip to main content

Student Recreation Center

Monday through Thursday: 6 a.m. - Midnight
Friday: 6 a.m. - 10 p.m.
Saturday: 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
Sunday: Noon - Midnight

Family Hours

Friday at 5 p.m. through Sunday at 8 p.m.

Administration Office

Monday and Tuesday: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Wednesday: 8 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Thursday and Friday: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday and Sunday: Closed

Outdoor Pool (2019-20 closure dates: Oct. 25 to March 2)

Monday through Friday: Noon - 8 p.m.
Saturday: Noon - 7 p.m.
Sunday: 1 - 8 p.m.

Competitive Sports

Monday through Thursday: 9 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Friday: 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday and Sunday: Closed

Rock Wall

Monday through Thursday: 4 - 9 p.m.
Friday: 2 - 7 p.m.
Saturday: Closed
Sunday: 2 - 7 p.m.

Outdoor Center

Monday: 2 - 7 p.m.
Tuesday through Thursday: 2 - 6 p.m.
Friday: 2 - 7 p.m.
Saturday and Sunday: Closed

HPE Complex

The HPE Complex is available to Campus Recreation members during the following times:

HPE Facility

Monday through Thursday: 4 - 10 p.m.
Friday: 4 - 8 p.m.
Saturday and Sunday: Closed

Indoor Pool - Fall and spring hours

Monday: 6:30 - 8 p.m.
Tuesday: 6:30 - 8 a.m.
Wednesday: 6:30 - 8 p.m.
Thursday: 6:30 - 8 a.m.
Friday through Sunday: Closed

Indoor Pool - Winter hours (2019-20 dates: Oct. 28 - Feb. 27)

Monday through Thursday: 6:30 - 8 a.m. and 6:30 - 8 p.m.

Visit the Employee Wellness page for information regarding specific hours for the program.

Reduced Facility Hours

The following reduced hours are for the Student Recreation Center and HPE Complex facilities. For information about how these hours affect the program areas and pool access, call 936.468.3507, or email campusrec@sfasu.edu.

Fall 2019 and Winter 2020

Homecoming Weekend

  SRC HPE
Friday, Oct. 25 6 a.m. to 8 p.m. Closed
Saturday, Oct. 26 10 a.m. to 8 p.m. Closed

Showcase Saturday

  SRC Indoor Basketball Courts
Friday, Nov. 8 6 a.m. to 7 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 9 6 p.m. to Midnight

Thanksgiving Week

  SRC HPE
Saturday, Nov. 23 10 a.m. to 8 p.m. Closed
Sunday, Nov. 24 Noon to 8 p.m. Closed
Monday, Nov. 25 6 a.m. to 8 p.m. Closed
Tuesday, Nov. 26 6 a.m. to 8 p.m. Closed
Wednesday, Nov. 27 Closed Closed
Thursday, Nov. 28 Closed Closed
Friday, Nov. 29 Closed Closed
Saturday, Nov. 30 Closed Closed

Graduation Weekend

  SRC HPE
Saturday, Dec. 14 Noon to 5 p.m. Closed
Sunday, Dec. 15 Noon to 5 p.m. Closed

Winter Break

  SRC HPE
Monday, Dec. 16, through Friday, Dec. 20 10 a.m. to 8 p.m. Closed
Saturday, Dec. 21, through Wednesday, Jan. 1 Closed Closed
Thursday, Jan. 2 10 a.m. to 8 p.m. Closed
Friday, Jan. 3 10 a.m. to 8 p.m. Closed
Saturday, Jan. 4 Noon to 5 p.m. Closed
Sunday, Jan. 5 Noon to 5 p.m. Closed
Monday, Jan. 6, through Friday, Jan. 10 10 a.m. to 8 p.m. Closed
Saturday, Jan. 11 Noon to 5 p.m. Closed
Sunday, Jan. 12 Noon to Midnight Closed
Monday, Jan. 13 10 a.m. to 8 p.m. Closed
Tuesday, Jan. 14 10 a.m. to 8 p.m. Closed

 

Contact

Campus Recreation Department
936.468.3507
campusrec@sfasu.edu
Staff directory

Physical Address:
Student Recreation Center
1817 Wilson Drive

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 13016, SFA Station
Nacogdoches, Texas 75962

Request Information for Future Students

Please fill out the form below to receive information from SFA. If you’re not a future student and want to reach out to us, use our contact form.

Fields marked with * are required.

Who are you?*

Date of Birth*

Mailing Address (Be sure to add your apt. or unit # or P.O. Box, if applicable)*

When would you like to attend SFA and what will be your major?

Are you any of these types of students?