Members of the newly formed Nelson Rusche College of Business Advisory Council met recently on the campus of Stephen F. Austin State University. A total of 24 high-ranking business executives from across Texas participated, with one member traveling from New Jersey. All members are SFA alumni, having graduated during the 1960s through the 1990s. The Advisory Council was created to provide counsel to the college's leadership, as well as generate innovative ideas and assist in developing appropriate resources for continued growth and progress of the college. Pictured from left are: (front row) Sam Smith, Mercy Ships; Chris Crawford, Longnecker & Associates, Houston; Stacie Shirley, Neiman Marcus Group, Dallas; Mike Hopkins, Hopkins Commercial Real Estate, Dallas; Ken Schaefer, Schaefer Stevedoring & Gulf Facilities, Brownsville; Roger Brumbelow, Brumbelow Enterprises, Jacksonville; Eric Miller, AXA Advisors, Houston; Debbie DuFrene, interim associate dean, College of Business; Joe Max Green, Joe Max Green Insurance Concepts, Nacogdoches; Michael Bieler, CSC Americas Outsourcing, Dallas; Tim Clipson, SFA general business professor; Scott Watson, Woodbine Development Corporation, Dallas; Steve Stagner, Mattress Firm, Houston; Bill McGaughey, entrepreneur, Lufkin; Cole Tomberlain, SFA general business student; Dean McMann, McMann & Ransford, Sugar Land; Larry Sorsby, Hovnanian Enterprises, Colts Neck, N.J.; (back row) Mike Stroup, interim dean, College of Business; John England, Deloitte & Touche LLP, Houston; Bob Dyer, Texas Bank & Trust, Longview; Michael Taff, McDermott International, Inc., Houston; Marc Duncan, Contango Oil and Gas Inc., Houston; Bob Peddy, Gollob, Morgan, Peddy & Co., Tyler; Mark Hinton, FC Background LLC, Dallas; Scott Schmidly, Medical City Hospital, Dallas; John Tyler, Bernstein, Houston; and Bart Reese, Merrill Lynch, Sugar Land.