Stephen F. Austin State University

Employee Wellness Advisory Board

Employee Wellness Advisory Board


The purpose of the Employee Wellness Advisory Board (EWAB) is to advise the Employee Wellness Program on certain policy decisions and to be an advocate for SFA Employee Wellness. Members represent various departments across campus and advise and collaborate on programs and services provided by the Employee Wellness Program, providing feedback regarding programs, and assist in marketing programs to campus employees.


Ken Morton, Director of Campus Recreation


Loretta Doty, Director of Human Resources

Dr. Janice Ledet, Director of the Student Health Center

Angel Brewer, Representative for Director of Nursing

Dr. Jason Reese, Faculty Senate Chair

Dr. Hollie Smith, Acting Dean of Student Affairs

Ron Watson, Director of Physical Plant (or representative)

Jessica Waguespack, Assistant Director of Employee Wellness

Will Boucher, Coordinator of Fitness and Wellness

Jill Hamilton, Aramark--Registered Dietitian

Jay Thornton, Chair of Kinesiology and Health Science (or representative)

Related Policy

(13.25) Wellness Release Time