Skip to main content

Spring 2024 student staff

As part of our mission to bridge the gap and leverage SFA resources out to the community, our student staff are an extension of CARRI and assist various county agencies and projects.

Student StaffAssists
Sarah RoachSan Augustine County Judge
Caroline MooreAngelina Neches River Authority
Kayla CriddleNacogdoches Area United Way
Morgan HaalandNewton County Judge
Uchenna NjokuTyler County Development Foundation
Chloe PowersTyler County Clerk
Nathan LyonsCARRI
Munachiso NwatuCARRI 

Steering Committee members

Dr. Todd Brown, ChairRusche College of Business, SFA
Dr. C.J. Aul, Vice ChairCollege of Sciences and Mathematics, SFA
Dr. Summer PannellJames I. Perkins College of Education, SFA
Dr. Candace HicksMicky Elliott College of Fine Arts, SFA
Dr. Freddie AvantSchool of Social Work, SFA
Dr. Kim ChildsCollege of Sciences and Mathematics, SFA
Beverly MorehouseOffice of Research and Sponsored Programs, SFA
Susan MorrisPhysical Plant Department, SFA
Larissa PhilpotNacogdoches Economic Development Corporation (Community Member)
Nancy WindhamTexas Forest Country Partnership (Community Member)
Bob BashawDeep East Texas Council of Governments (Community Member)
Che'ke YatesLockheed Martin (Community Member)
Dr. Lorenzo SmithAcademic Affairs, SFA


Center for Applied Research and Rural Innovation
Staff Directory