Skip to main content

Composed almost exclusively of Rusche College of Business alumni, the executive advisory board provides perspective and expertise on everything from course offerings and degree plans to fundraising and facility upgrades.

  • Lisa Anderson Goode
    Lisa Anderson Goode
    Chair, Executive Advisory Board; Senior Director of Social Business, Southwest Airlines
  • Cory Beasley
    Cory Beasley
    Executive Vice President, Citizens 1st Bank
  • Jim Berry
    Jim Berry
    Retired partner, Deloitte
  • Justin Blount
    Dr. Justin Blount
    Assistant Professor, Rusche College of Business
  • Joe Booth
    Joe Booth
    Senior VP Commercial Lending, Independent Bank of Texas
  • Wendy Buchanan
    Wendy Buchanan
    Managing Director - Buchanan Wealth Management of Trinity Capital Management
  • Mark Earley
    Mark Earley
    Chief Executive Officer, Hines Securities, Inc.
  • Mitch Fralick
    Mitch Fralick
    (Retired) Co-President, Wood Group PSN
  • placeholder image
    Steve Gregory
    Owner, Gregory Interests, LLC
  • Tom Heslep
    Tom Heslep
    Area President, Independent Bank Group
  • Sam Loughry
    Sam Loughry
    Partner, Assurance and National Audit Leader, Deloitte & Touche LLP
  • Eric Miller
    Eric Miller
    President, Increase Financial
  • Mike Parham
    Mike Parham
    (Retired) CEO, Pepco Sales and Marketing
  • Kirk Phillips
    Kirk Phillips
    President/CEO, Wintrust Commercial Finance
  • Fred Poston
    Fred Poston
    Media Production and Operations Executive
  • Gregory Price
    Gregory Price
    Chief Financial Officer, Decisio Health, Inc.
  • Jason Reese
    Dr. Jason Reese
    Associate Dean of Faculty and Administration, Rusche College of Business
  • Jeffrey Rhame
    Jeffrey Rhame
    Managing Director/Senior Wealth Mgr, Rhame and Gorrell Wealth Management
  • Lou Ann Richardson
    Lou Ann Richardson
    Executive VP/Region Head of U.S. Sales, Wells Fargo Global Financial Institutions
  • Norman Schippers
    Norman Schippers
    Vice-Chair, Executive Advisory Board; President/Founder, Alodia Sports Academy
  • Steve Stagner
    Steve Stagner
    Managing Partner, Fireside Holdings
  • Shaugn Stanley
    Shaugn Stanley
    Project Coordinator, Stifel Financial Corp.
  • Julie Sullins
    Julie Sullins
    Owner/Broker, Julie Sullins Real Estate
  • Dee Williams
    Dee Williams
    Owner/CEO, Texas General Storage Systems, Inc.

Members Emeritus

Vince Adams Agent, State Farm Insurance
Gene Brumbelow Owner/Franchiser, Gene Brumbelow Enterprises
Rick Baty President/CEO, Baty and Associates, LLC
Michael Bieler Vice President, Capgemini
Chris Crawford President, Longnecker and Associates
David Dacus CEO, Troy Construction
Bob Dyer President/CEO, BTH Bank
Mike Duhon Sales Manager, Warrior Energy Services
Michael Easley Founding Parter, Easley, Endres, Parkhill and Bracendorff
Chet Erwin CEO, Diverse Energy Systems
Joe Max Green Regional Chairman, Bancorpsouth Insurance Services
Bill McGaughey Business Investor
Mike Meyer Owner, Estuary Applications and Founder/Owner, RedRiver Systems, LLC
Ken Murphy President/CEO, Comoto Holdings
Barry Nelson President, Interra Partners, LLC
Robert Nelson District Sales Manager of Crane Composites
Bob Peddy Partner, Gollob, Morga, Peddy, and Co., P.C.
Ken Schaefer Chairman, Schaefer Stevedoring and Gulf Facilities
Scott Schmidly COO, Medical City Hospital
Stacie Shirley VP/Finance/Treasurer, The Neiman Marcus Group
Sam Smith Executive Director/CEO, Medical Ministry International
Larry Sorsby CFO/Executive VP, Hovnanian Enterprises, Inc
John Tyler VP, Hullburd/Tyler Group - Merrill Lynch
Scott Watson Financial Consultant (investments and estate planning)


Rusche College of Business
Staff directory

Physical Address:
1908 Raguet Street
McGee Business Building

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 13004, SFA Station
Nacogdoches, Texas 75962


A A C S B Accredited