The SFA Offices of Public Affairs and Admissions received two Council for Advancement and Support of Education awards at the District IV Conference for their viewbook and photography submissions. Pictured, from left, are Bill Cox, media coordinator for the Office of Admissions; and Donna Parish, marketing communications specialist, and Hardy Meredith, university photographer, both from the Office of Public Affairs.

NACOGDOCHES, Texas - The Stephen F. Austin State University Offices of Admissions and Public Affairs received two awards during the recent Council for Advancement and Support of Education's District IV conference in Fort Worth.

Bill Cox, media coordinator for the Office of Admissions, and Donna Parish, marketing communication specialist for the Office of Public Affairs, won a Silver (second place) Award for their entry titled "The Lumberjack Experience" in the design improvement category. Their winning publication is mailed to prospective SFA students and uses bold digital imagery, unique graphic elements and feature-style writing.

Hardy Meredith, university photographer, received a Bronze (third place) Award. His image titled "Directional Force" was honored in the black-and-white photography category and pictures a dancer with the SFA Repertory Dance Company.

"The CASE Awards are judged by our higher education colleagues and help us validate our collateral materials are meeting their goals," Shirley Luna, SFA executive director of marketing and public affairs, said. "Consistently, SFA's submissions are recognized by our peers, and I commend our staff members on their hard work and dedication."

CASE is the organization for advancement professionals working in alumni relations, communications, fundraising, marketing and related areas. Membership includes more than 3,400 colleges, universities, independent elementary and secondary schools, and educational associates in more than 60 countries around the world. SFA is part of CASE District IV, which encompasses Arkansas, Louisiana, Mexico, New Mexico, Oklahoma and Texas.