Skip to main content

2021-22 Deans, Associate Deans and Chairs List

Download a PDF version

College of Business

College/Dept. Dean/Chair & Admin. Assistant
Dean Dr. Timothy Bisping
Kristi Howard
Assoc. Dean of Faculty/Administration Dr. Jason Reese
Allison Thornton
Assoc. Dean for Student Services Dr. Robert Crocker
Allison Thornton
Accountancy, School of Dr. Kelly Noe
Susan McGhiey
Bus. Comm. and Legal Studies Dr. Carol Wright (Interim)
Dr. Justin Blount (Interim Assist. Chair)
Andrea Bates
Economics and Finance  Dr. Mikhail Kouliavtsev
Georgia Krygsman
Management and Marketing Dr. Matthew Lindsey
Lynn Shivers


College of Education

College/Dept. Dean/Chair & Admin. Assistant
Dean Dr. Judy A. Abbott
Heather Hawkins
Assoc. Dean of Assessment & Accountability Dr. Christina Sinclair
Melanie Mercer
Assoc. Dean of Student Services & Advising Dr. Stacy Hendricks
Carla Redfield
Education Studies Dr. Christina Sinclair (Interim)
Heather Stewart
Human Sciences, School of Dr. Chay Runnels
Carrie Durrett
Human Services and Educational Leadership Dr. Michael Walker (Interim)
Kristina Tannery
Kinesiology and Health Science Dr. Jay Thornton
Ashley Moore

College of Fine Arts

College/Dept. Dean/Director & Admin. Assistant
Dean Dr. Gary Wurtz (Interim)
Florence Lunsford
School of Art Mr. Chris Talbot
Michelle Dorsett
School of Music Dr. Nathan Nabb (Interim)
Melissa DeVine
School of Theatre Mr. Cleo House, Jr.
Sheri Grant-Fenton

College of Forestry

College/Dept. Dean/Chair & Admin. Assistant
Dean Dr. Hans Williams
Christen Myles
Assoc. Dean Dr. Matthew McBroom
Christen Myles
Agriculture Dr. Joey Bray
Cynthia Baize
Environmental Science Dr. Kenneth Farrish
Christen Myles

College of Liberal and Applied Arts

College/Dept. Dean/Chair & Admin. Assistant
Dean Dr. Mark Sanders (Interim)
Dianna Coldiron
Assoc. Dean Dr. Joyce Johnston
Geivonna Little
Anthropology, Geography and Sociology Dr. Ray Darville
Donna Matheny
English and Creative Writing Dr. Ken Untiedt (Interim)
Gina Ajero
Government Dr. Kwame Antwi-Boasiako
Joy Rhodes
History Dr. Andrew Lannen (Interim)
Sue Dockery
Languages, Cultures and Comm. Dr. Jena Paul-Urena
Gloria Hoefler-Johnson
Mass Communication Dr. John Hendricks
Jerri Cates
Military Science Major Michael Hamilton
Sonnie Mosier
Multidisciplinary Programs Dr. Joyce Johnston
Geivonna Little
Psychology Dr. Scott Hutchens
Bit Johnson
Social Work, School of Dr. Emmerentie Oliphant (Interim)
Carol Levine

College of Science and Mathematics

College/Dept. Dean/Chair & Admin. Assistant
Dean Dr. Kimberly Childs
Tricia Cain
Assoc. Dean Dr. Michele Harris
Tricia Cain
Assoc. Dean Dr. Deborah Pace
Tricia Cain
Biology Dr. Kevin Langford (Interim)
Cassidy Owens
Chemistry and Biochemistry Dr. Odutayo Odunuga (Interim)
Stephanie Campbell
Computer Science Dr. Matthew Beauregard (Interim)
Angela Perry
Geology Dr. Wesley Brown
Shana Scott
Mathematics and Statistics Dr. Lesa Beverly
Judeana Marshall
Physics, Engineering and Astronomy Dr. Matthew Beauregard (Interim)
Dr. Hector Ochoa (Assist. Chair)
Tamara Story
Nursing, School of Dr. Tammy Harris
Marilyn King
Pre-Health Professions Dr. Erin Childress (Interim)
Cassidy Owens

Graduate Studies

Title Dean/Chair & Admin. Assistant
Dean Dr. Freddie Avant (Interim)
Tierney Twigg


Office of the Provost
Fax: 936.468.4077

Physical Address:
1936 North Street
Austin Building
Room 309

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 6079, SFA Station
Nacogdoches, Texas 75962