Skip to main content

Deans and Chairs List

Academic Affairs

2021-2022 Deans, Associate Deans and Chairs List

Download a PDF version

College of Business

Title
/Dept
Name Phone P.O. Box Admin
Assistant
Email
(@sfasu.edu)
Dean Dr. Timothy Bisping 3101 13004 Kristi Howard bispingto
Assoc Dean Dr. Todd Brown 3101 13004 Allison Thornton brownta1
Assoc Dean Dr. Mitch Crocker 3101 13004 Lora Dudley rcroker
Chair
Accounting
Dr. Kelly Noe 3105 13005 Susan McGhiey noekelly
Chair
Econ & Finance
Dr. Mikhail Kouliavtsev 4301 13009 Georgia Krygsman kouliavtms
Chair (Interim)
Bus Comm & Legal Studies
Dr. Carol Wright
Dr. Justin Blount (Asst.)
3103 13060 Andrea Bates cwright
blountjr
Chair
Mangmnt & Marketing
Dr. Matt Lindsey 4103 13070 Lynn Shivers lindseymd

College of Education

Title
/Dept
Name Phone P.O. Box Admin
Assistant
Email
(@sfasu.edu)
Dean Dr. Judy Abbott 1410 13023 Heather Hawkins abbottj
Assoc Dean Dr. Christina Sinclair 1064 13071 Melanie Mercer sinclaircd1
Assoc Dean Dr. Stacy Hendricks 1575 6103 Carla Redfield hendricksl
Chair (Interim)
H Services/
Ed Leadership
Dr. Michael Walker 2906 13019 Brooklee Grant mwalker
Chair (Interim)
Ed Studies
Dr. Christina Sinclair 2904 13017 Heather Stewart sinclaircd1
Chair 
Kinesiology
Dr. Jay Thornton 3503 13015 Ashley Moore jthornton
Chair (Interim)
H Sciences
Dr. Chay Runnels 4502 13014 Carrie Durrett runnelsc

College of Fine Arts

Title
/Dept
Name Phone P.O. Box Admin
Assistant
Email
(@sfasu.edu)
Dean (Interim) Dr. Gary Wurtz 2801 13022 Florence Lunsford gwurtz
Director 
School of Art
Mr. Chris Talbot 4804 13001 Michelle Dorsett talbotck
Director (Interim)
School of Music
Dr. Nathan Nabb 4602 13043 Melissa DeVine nabbne
Director
School of Theatre
Mr. Cleo House Jr. 4003 6090 Sheri Grant Fenton housec1

College of Forestry

Title
/Dept
Name Phone P.O. Box Admin
Assistant
Email
(@sfasu.edu)
Dean  Dr. Hans Williams 3304 6109 Christen Myles hwilliams
Assoc Dean/Chair
Forestry
Dr. Matt McBroom 2469 6109 Christen Myles mcbroommatth
Chair 
Agriculture
Dr. Joey Bray 3705 13000 Cynthia Baize jbray
Chair 
Environ Science
Dr. Kenneth Farrish 2331 6109 Christen Myles kfarrish

College of Liberal and Applied Arts

Title
/Dept
Name Phone P.O. Box Admin
Assistant
Email
(@sfasu.edu)
Dean (Interim) Dr. Mark Sanders 2803 13033 Dianna Coldiron sandersme1
Assoc Dean Dr. Joyce Johnston 2845 6104 Geivonna Little jjohnston
Chair
Mass Comm
Dr. John Hendricks 4001 13048 Jerri Cates jhendricks
Chair (Interim)
English
Dr. Ken Untiedt 2101 13007 Gina Ajero untiedtkl
Chair (Interim)
History
Dr. Andrew Lannen 3802 13013 Sue Dockery lannenac
Chair 
Military Science
Lt. Col. James Attaway 4505 13059 Sonnie Mosier attawayjames1
Chair
Lang, Cult
& Comm
Dr. Jeana Paul-Urena 4303 13042 Gloria Hoefler-Johnson jpaulurena
Chair
Govt
Dr. Kwame
(Antwi-Boasiako)
3903 13045 Joy Rhodes antwibokb
Chair
Psychology
Dr. Scott Hutchens 4402 13046 Bit Johnson hutchenss
Director
School of SW
Dr. Freddie Avant 5105 6104 Carol Levine favant
Chair
Anth, Geog 
& Soc
Dr. Ray Darville 4405 13047 Donna Matheny rdarville
Chair
Multi-Disc
Studies
Dr. Joyce Johnston 2007 13007 Geivonna Little jjohnston

College of Science and Mathematics

Title
/Dept
Name Phone P.O. Box Admin
Assistant
Email
(@sfasu.edu)
Dean  Dr. Kimberly Childs 2805 13034 Tricia Cain kchilds
Assoc Dean Dr. Michele Harris 2805 13034 Julie Stephens mharris
Assoc Dean Dr. Debbie Pace 2805 13034 Julie Stephens dpace
Chair (Interim)
Biology
Dr. Kevin Langford 3601 13003 Anita Beavers klangford
Chair (Interim)
Chem/Biochem
Dr. Odutayo Odunuga 3606 13006 Stephanie Campbell odunugaoo
Chair (Interim)
Comp Science
Dr. Matthew
Beauregard
2508 13063 Angela Perry beauregama
Chair
Geology
Dr. Wesley Brown 3701 13011 Shana Scott brownwa1
Chair
Mathematics
Dr. Lesa Beverly 3805 13040 Judeana Marshall beverlyll
Chair
Physics & Astronomy
Dr. Matthew
Beauregard
3001 13044 Tamara Story beauregama
Chair
Pre-Eng/
Engineering
Dr. Hector Ochoa 3001 13044 Tamara Story ochoah
Director
School of Nursing
Dr. Tammy Harris 3604 6156 Marilyn King tamara.harris
Chair
Pre-Health Professions
Dr. Kevin Langford 2315 13061 Anita Beavers klangford

Graduate School

Title
/Dept
Name Phone P.O. Box Admin
Assistant
Email
(@sfasu.edu)
Dean (Interim) Dr. Freddie Avant 2807 13024 Tierney Twigg favant

Contact

Division of Academic Affairs
936.468.2707
Fax: 936.468.4077
brewersj@sfasu.edu

Physical Address:
1936 North Street
Austin Building
Room 309

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 6079, SFA Station
Nacogdoches, Texas 75962