Skip to main content

Meet the new faculty members for 2021-22 (listed by college):

Rusche College of Business

Name Rank Dept/School
Dr. Antoine Busby Assistant Professor Management and Marketing
Mrs. Jamie Derrick Lecturer Management and Marketing
Ms. Jamie Kurash Visiting Assist. Professor Economics and Finance
Dr. Amy Mehaffey Lecturer Management and Marketing

James I. Perkins College of Education

Name Rank Dept/School
Dr. Heeok Jeong Assistant Professor Education Studies
Ms. Jennifer Luque Clinical Instructor Human Sciences
Ms. Christina Pigg Lecturer Education Studies
Dr. Pietro Sasso Assistant Professor Human Services and Educational Leadership
Mr. Ralf Schuster Visiting Lecturer Human Services and Educational Leadership
Dr. Keilea Sumrall Assistant Professor Kinesiology and Health Science
Mr. James Williams Program Director/Clinical Instructor Human Sciences

Micky Elliot College of Fine Arts

Name Rank Dept/School
Ms. Tamey Anglley Director of Bands Music
Ms. Kristen Blossom Assistant Professor Theatre
Ms. Andrea Denis Assistant Professor Music
Dr. Kathryn Fenton Assistant Professor Music
Dr. Daniel Haddad Associate Director of Bands Music
Ms. Minhae Lee Assistant Professor Music
Mr. Erik Lozano Visiting Lecturer/Exhibition Coordinator Art
Ms. Maria Lyapkova Staff Accompanist Music
Mr. James McDaniel Lecturer Theatre
Ms. Selma Roberts Visiting Assistant Professor Art

Arthur Temple College of Forestry and Agriculture

Name Rank Dept/School
Dr. Anusha Shrestha Assistant Professor Forestry

College of Liberal and Applied Arts

Name Rank Dept/School
Ms. Christina Collins Assistant Professor Social Work
Dr. Sara Henning Visiting Assistant Professor English and Creative Writing
Ms. Catherine U. Huh Visiting Assistant Professor Mass Communication
Dr. Mario A. Morera-Jimenez Visiting Assistant Professor Languages, Cultures and Comm.
Ms. Alicia Moss  Visiting Assistant Professor Social Work
Ms. Rebecca Spears Visiting Lecturer English and Creative Writing
Mr. Joseph M. Stepniewski Visiting Assistant Professor Mass Communication
Dr. Lydia Towns Lecturer History
Dr. Stephanie D. Washington Assistant Professor Social Work

College of Sciences and Mathematics

Name Rank Dept/School
Ms. Megan Anthony Clinical Instructor Nursing
Ms. Cassie Barr Clinical Instructor Nursing
Ms. Yesenia Cabral Clinical Instructor Nursing
Mr. Brian John Church Assistant Professor Mathematics and Statistics
Dr. Vinh Xuan Dang Assistant Professor Mathematics and Statistics
Ms. Sherrie Fontenot Clinical Instructor Nursing
Ms. Laurel Matthews Assistant Professor Nursing
Mr. Jacob A. Pratscher Assistant Professor Mathematics and Statistics
Dr. Jenny M. Rashall Visiting Assistant Professor Geology
Ms. Casie Rogers Clinical Instructor Nursing
Dr. Hacer Varol Assistant Professor Physics, Engineering & Astronomy
Ms. Tammye Willis Clinical Instructor Nursing
Ms. Melinda Wurtz Clinical Instructor STEM Center


Office of the Provost
Fax: 936.468.4077

Physical Address:
1936 North Street
Austin Building
Room 309

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 6079, SFA Station
Nacogdoches, Texas 75962