Skip to main content

Virtual Program Overview Sessions


Department Chairs and Directors are available via Zoom

Our department chairs and program directors are hosting virtual sessions to talk with you about their academic areas and the majors they offer. Explore the areas of study below to learn more about session dates and times.

Rusche College of Business

Accounting: Dr. Kelly Noe

Banking: Mr. David Kaiser

  • 11 - 11:30 a.m. Tuesday, May 19

Economics and Finance: Dr. Mikhail Kouliavtsev

General Business: Dr. Marsha Bayless

Management, Marketing, Entrepreneurship, International Business, Human Resource Management and Sports Business: Dr. Jason Reese

James I. Perkins College of Education

Construction Management: Ms. Sally Ann Swearingen, Dr. Nathaniel Walker

Dance: Dr. Jay Thornton, Ms. Heather Samuelson

Deaf and Hard of Hearing: Dr. Brandon Fox, Dr. Lindsey Kennon

  • 11 - 11:30 a.m. Tuesday, May 19
  • 11 - 11:30 a.m. Wednesday, May 20

Education Studies: Dr. Brandon Fox

  • 11:30 a.m. - Noon Tuesday, May 19
  • 11:30 a.m. - Noon Wednesday, May 20

Family and Consumer Science: Dr. Chay Runnels, Dr. Rachel Jumper, Ms. Lynsey Cortines

Fashion and Interior Merchandising: Dr. Chay Runnels, Ms. Jamie Cupit

Food and Nutrition, Dietetics: Dr. Chay Runnels, Ms. Sarah Drake, Mr. Justin Pelham

Health Science: Dr. Jay Thornton, Dr. Derek Cegelka

Hospitality Administration: Dr. Chay Runnels, Dr. Mary Olle

Human Development and Family Studies: Dr. Chay Runnels

Interior Design: Dr. Chay Runnels, Ms. Leisha Bridwell

Kinesiology: Dr. Jay Thornton, Dr. Dustin Joubert

College of Fine Arts

Art: Mr. Chris Talbot

  • 9:30 - 10 a.m. Monday, May 18
  • 2 - 2:30 p.m. Tuesday, May 19
  • 2 - 2:30 p.m. Wednesday, May 20
  • 2 - 2:30 p.m. Thursday, May 21

Music: Dr. Gary Wurtz

Theatre: Mr. Cleo House

Arthur Temple College of Forestry and Agriculture

Agriculture: Dr. Joey Bray

Environmental Science: Dr. Matthew McBroom

Forestry: Dr. Matthew McBroom

Spatial Science: Dr. Matthew McBroom

College of Liberal and Applied Arts

Communication/Media, Mass Communication: Dr. John Hendricks

Communication Studies: Dr. Elizabeth Spradley

Criminal Justice: Dr. Kwame Antwi-Boasiako

English and Creative Writing: Dr. Ken. Untiedt

French: Dr. Jeana Paul-Ureña

  • 11 - 11:30 a.m. Monday, May 18

Geography: Dr. Darrel McDonald

History: Dr. Troy Davis

Medical Humanities: Dr. Joyce Johnston

Philosophy and Religious Studies: Dr. Joyce Johnston

Political Science and Public Administration: Dr. Kwame Antwi-Boasiako

Psychology: Dr. Scott Hutchens

Social Work: Dr. Freddie Avant

Sociology: Dr. Ray Darville

Spanish, German and Portuguese: Dr. Jeana Paul-Ureña

International and Intercultural Communication: Dr. Jeana Paul-Ureña

College of Sciences and Mathematics

Biochemistry and Chemistry: Dr. Michael Janusa

Computer Science, Computer Information Systems, Data Analytics and Information Technology: Dr. Deborah Dunn

Geology: Dr. Wesley Brown

JacksTeach: Dr. Lesa Beverly, Dr. Josephine Taylor

Mathematics: Dr. Lesa Beverly

Nursing: Dr. Tamara Harris

Physics and Engineering: Dr. Dan Bruton, Dr. Matthew Beauregard

Pre-Health Professions: Dr. Kevin Langford

Design Your Own Major: Dr. Joyce Johnston

ROTC - scholarship opportunities: Lt. Col. James Attaway


Orientation and Transition Programs

Physical Address:
Baker Pattillo Student Center, Room 3.301

Mailing Address:
PO Box 6074, SFA Station
Nacogdoches, Texas 75962