Skip to main content

The purpose of SFA's Weeks of Welcome is to welcome new students to campus and introduce them to campus life. For returning students, WoW is a way to become involved and interact with students and campus organizations.

Be sure to follow SFA Weeks of Welcome on Instagram for more information and updates!

Spring 2022 Weeks of Welcome Schedule

Tuesday, Jan. 11

Welcome Walks
2 to 4 p.m. near Surfin' Steve

Wednesday, Jan. 12

Donuts and Directions
7:30 to 9:30 a.m. near Surfin’ Steve

Vision Boards with the Student Government Association
6 to 8 p.m. in the Baker Pattillo Student Center, second-floor Tiered Classroom

Thursday, Jan. 13

Donuts and Directions
7:30 to 9:30 a.m. near Surfin’ Steve

Veterans Resource Center Open House
1 to 3 p.m. in the VRC (by Chick-Fil-A)

Monday, Jan. 17

MLK Day of Service
BPSC Grand Ballroom
Keynote at 8:30 a.m., service from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.

Tuesday, Jan. 18

Winter Warm Up
10 a.m. Steen Library

AXEperience Interest Meeting
5:30 p.m. BPSC third-floor commons

Silent Disco
6 to 8 p.m. BPSC Grand Ballroom

Wednesday, Jan. 19

Comedy Corner with SFA Counseling Services
Noon near Surfin’ Steve

Recpalooza
5 to 7 p.m. Student Recreation Center

Orientation Leader Interest Meeting
7 p.m. BPSC second-floor Tiered Classroom

Thursday, Jan. 20

Blood Drive
11 a.m. to 5 p.m. BPSC Regents’ Suite B

Involvement Fair
4:30 to 6:30 p.m. Johnson Coliseum

WoW Backs the Jacks
6:30 to 9 p.m. Johnson Coliseum

Laser Zone
8 to 10 p.m. Johnson Coliseum

Friday, Jan. 21

Campfire Social
6 to 7:30 p.m. Student Recreation Center

Monday, Jan. 24

Comedy Corner with SFA Counseling Services
Noon near Surfin’ Steve

Movie Night: Scooby Doo!
7 to 10 p.m. BPSC Movie Theater

Tuesday, Jan. 25

Cards Against Hypnosis
6 to 8 p.m. BPSC Grand Ballroom

Wednesday, Jan. 26

AXcel Kickoff Spectacular
Time: TBD, in the BPSC Plaza

Lemonade and Candy Bar
Noon to 2 p.m. BPSC Plaza

Contact

Orientation and Transition Programs
936.468.6641
orientation@sfasu.edu

Physical Address:
Baker Pattillo Student Center, Room 3.301

Mailing Address:
PO Box 6074, SFA Station
Nacogdoches, Texas 75962