Skip to main content

The School Psychology Doctoral Internship Program is a training program based upon collaboration between the Department of Human Services and the SFA Charter School.

It's designed to prepare each intern to competently assume the role of a health service psychologist who is able to independently provide exemplary services to schools and the greater community. The internship has been accredited since July 2019 by the American Psychological Association.

For further information you may contact the APA Office of Program Consultation and Accreditation.

American Psychological Association Office of Program Consultation and Accreditation
750 First Street, NE
Washington, DC 20002-4242
Phone: (202) 336-5979
TDD/TTY: (202) 336-6123
Fax: (202) 336-5978

Internship Training Director and Primary Supervisor

Dr. Brittany McCreary
Office: 936.468.1035

Secondary Supervisors

Dr. Frankie Clark

Dr. Nina Ellis-Hervey
Office: 936.468.1306

School Psychology Doctoral Internship Handbook

Internship Admissions, Support and Initial Placement Data

Previous Interns

Dr. Mihaela Mateescu, LSSP

  • Present: Jacksonville ISD, Jacksonville, TX

Dr. JT Lacy, LP, LSSP 

  • Post-Doctoral Completed: Trauma & Acute/Critical Care Surgery, UF Health, Jacksonville, FL; The Jones Center for Children's Therapy & Assessment, Mansfield, TX
  • Present: Klein ISD, Klein, TX

Dr. Sarah Law, LP, LSSP

  • Post-Doctoral Completed: Keystone Behavioral Pediatrics, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
  • Present: Action Behavior Centers, Houston, TX

Dr. Ranleigh McAdams, LPC, LSSP

  • Present: Bluebonnet Counseling Services, Lufkin, TX

Dr. Elaine Turner, LP, LSSP

  • Post-Doctoral Completed: Central ISD , Pollock, TX
  • Present: Connections Counseling, Lufkin, TX; Assistant Professor, School Psychology Doctoral Program, SFASU

Dr. Dawn Green, LP

  • Post-Doctoral Completed: Center ISD, Center, TX
  • Present: Deer Oaks (Behavioral Health Organization), San Antonio, TX

Dr. Diané Forney, LSSP

  • Post-Doctoral Completed: Conroe ISD, The Woodlands, TX
  • Present: Klein ISD, Klein, TX

Alison Bradford, LSSP

  • Present: Nacogdoches ISD, Nacogdoches, TX

Dr. Brittany McCreary, LP, LSSP

  • Post-Doctoral Completed: Diboll ISD, Diboll, TX
  • Present: Internship Training Director / Clinical Instructor, SFA Charter School & School Psychology Doctoral Program, SFASU

Dr. Dawn Lowe, LP

  • Post-Doctoral Completed and Present: East Texas Psychological Services, Athens, TX

Dr. Berenice Saez-Briceno, LSSP

  • Present: Grapevine-Colleyville ISD, Grapevine, TX

Dr. Cutler Ruby, LSSP, Provisional LP

  • Post-Doctoral Completed and Present: Next Steps Worldwide, PLLC, Dallas-Fort Worth Metroplex, TX


Department of Human Services and Educational Leadership
Faculty Directory

Human Services Building
Suite 302

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 13019, SFA Station
Nacogdoches, Texas 75962