Campus Alert

Parking Closure of Certain Floors in the Lumberjack Village Parking Garage. Click here for more information..

Stephen F. Austin State University

IRB Committee & Members

Stephen F. Austin State University has established an Institutional Review Board for the Protection of Human Subjects in Research (IRB), which has the responsibility and authority to review, approve, disapprove, or require changes in research activities involving human subjects.

IRB Membership and Institutional Responsibilities

The IRB at SFA has the responsibility and authority to review, approve, disapprove, or require changes in research activity and methodology of research involving human subjects.

IRB Members

Member Department Phone Email
Emmerentie Oliphant (Chair) Social Work 2291 oliphante@sfasu.edu
James Schaeffer Psychology 1458 schaeffejd@sfasu.edu
Sarah E. Bishop Nursing 7704 bishopse@sfasu.edu
Chrissy Cross Secondary Education & Educational Leadership 2792 crossc1@sfasu.edu
Dianne Dentice Anthropology, Geography & Sociology 4405 denticede@sfasu.edu
Michelle Williams Elementary Education 1597 williamsdm@sfasu.edu

Caroline Garner

Outside 554-1802 cgarner@unitedwaynac.com
Deena Petersen Speech Language Pathology 1029 petersend@sfasu.edu
Amanda Romig ORSP 1067 romigad@sfasu.edu

Alternate Members

Member Department Phone Email
Carrie Brown Outside 366- 1289 carriebrown@mycci.net
J. B. Watson Anthropology, Geography & Sociology 2000 jwatson@sfasu.edu
Yuleynis Castillo Human Services 1147 castilloya@sfasu.edu
Lora Jacobi Psychology 1407 jacobil@sfasu.edu