Skip to main content

Building Captains

The Emergency Response Plan for each building can be obtained by directly contacting the Building Captain.

Building Captains for 2022-23
Building Captain Ext/Phone Email
Agriculture Building Joey Bray 4144 jbray@sfasu.edu
Ag Farm (Beef) Cobey Hendry 985.514.3516 cobey.hendry@sfasu.edu
Ag Farm (Equine) Cassie Montesano 501.284.0755 montesancl@sfasu.edu
Ag Farm (Poultry) Chris LaHaye 936.645.0229 christopher.lahaye@sfasu.edu
Arboretum David Creech 936.679.3460 dcreech@sfasu.edu
Advancement Services Sarah Sargent 2278 sargentsl@sfasu.edu
Art Annex Ron King 4416 kingronal@sfasu.edu
Art Annex (Film Building 318 E Starr) Brad Maule 1479 maulegb@sfasu.edu
Athletics Brandi Bryant 5800 brandi.bryant@sfasu.edu
Austin Building Heather Howell 2701 hhowell@sfasu.edu
Baker Pattillo Student Center Nick Stallworth 1329 nstallworth@sfasu.edu
Boynton Building Jerri Cates 4001 catesjd@sfasu.edu
Cole Stem Building Julie Stephens 2805 stephensjd@sfasu.edu
Early Childhood Research Center Tammy Wiggins 1293 tammy.wiggins@sfasu.edu
ECRC Education Studies Heather Stewart 6483 stewarthe@sfasu.edu 
Education Annex Kinesiology Deanna McCollum 4502 mccollumde1@sfasu.edu
Ferguson Liberal Arts Gina Ajero 2385 ajerogl@sfasu.edu
Fine Arts Scene Shop/Theater (temporary) Richard "Taz" Powers 1333 richard.powers@sfasu.edu
Forestry Christen Myles 3301 mylescj@sfasu.edu
Forestry Laboratories Kenneth Farrish 2331 kfarrish@sfasu.edu
Griffith Fine Arts Building Stephen Bacarisse 1167 bacarisssr@sfasu.edu
(Kennedy Auditorium) (temporary) Diane Peterson 1024 dianepeterson@sfasu.edu
Health Services Barbara Chaviers 4008 bchaviers@sfasu.edu
Housing Operation Center Judy Duffin 6601 Judy.Duffin@sfasu.edu
HPE Complex Ashley Moore 1875 moorean@sfasu.edu
Human Science Building North & South Gennesha Deckard   deckardgd@sfasu.edu 
Human Service Telecom Building Bonnie Fyffe 1395 bfyffe@sfasu.edu
Lehmann Chemistry Building   2143  
Math Building Keith Hubbard 1533 hubbardke@sfasu.edu
McGee Business Building Allison Thornton 1491 thorntonallis@sfasu.edu
McKibben Education Heather Hawkins 1410 hawkinshd@sfasu.edu
Miller Science Building Shana Scott 3701/936.635.9151 geology@sfasu.edu
Music Preparatory Building Alba Madrid 1019 madrida@sfasu.edu
Pearman Alumni Center Amber Lindsay 3407 lindsayas1@sfasu.edu
Physical Plant Building
(on Wilson Dr.)
Matt Romig 7232 romigmatt@sfasu.edu 
Physical Plant Building
(on Wilson Dr.)
Ryan Dietrich 7261 Ryan.Dietrich@sfasu.edu
Rusk Building Joshua Renfro (Registrars) 2120 renfrojr@sfasu.edu
Social Work Building Carol Levine 5105 clevine@sfasu.edu
Steen Library Jonathan Helmke 1537 helmkej@sfasu.edu
Student Recreation Center
  Grace Saldana-Romero 1569 saldanagrace@sfasu.edu
  Kenneth Morton 1401 mortonkw@sfasu.edu
University Police Department Whitney Mask 1124 whitney.howell@sfasu.edu
Wright Music Building Melissa "Missy" Devine 1170 mdevine@sfasu.edu

Mental Health Referral List - Nacogdoches

This list is a sample of mental health providers local to the Nacogdoches area.  There may be other clinicians in your area, which you can find listed in the Yellow Pages (e.g., under “psychologists” or “counseling”), or by using Google.  The names on the list are not endorsements.

Public Sex Offender Registry

State law requires persons convicted of or placed on deferred community supervision for certain offenses to register as a sexual offender. Offenders who committed "sexually violent" offenses (most contact offenses) must register for the remainder of their life, even after completing probation or parole. Others (some non-contact offenses) may not be required to register ten years after completing their term of probation or parole. You may access the Texas Sex Offender Registration website free of charge.

Contact

University Police Department
936.468.2608 | 800.816.4657
Fax: 936.468.3984
updemail@sfasu.edu

Physical Address:
232 East College St.

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 13062, SFA Station
Nacogdoches, Texas 75962