Skip to main content

Your path to certification

These SFA Educator Preparation Program resources provide the information you need to make a successful transition from student to certified educator.

Certification Areas

Elementary certifications

Middle level grades certifications

Secondary certifications

All-level certifications

Advanced certification program certifications

Each of the secondary and all-level certification areas listed above are available through the Master of Arts in Teaching.

Note: SFA is no longer offering alternative certification for elementary, middle level grades or special education (grades EC-12) certification areas.

Other than classroom teacher certifications

These are also known as advanced or professional certifications.

Supplemental certifications